Stuffed Green Peppers I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
Fantistic-Thats all I can say.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carl Curtis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Absolutely Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Fix

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Alden, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
So moist and flavourful! I put a little tomato soup in the bottom of each pepper with a sprinkling of cheese, then stuffed the pepper. I topped mine with some more tomato soup and seasoned bread crumbs. Soooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blondie87

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RebelFlag
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
best stuffed peppers I have ever had. My wife had never made stuffed peppers before she made these, and they were delicious. She made some minor changes, added a little more spices, especially garlic. She is now addicted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
Love this recipe!! It is a big one in our house. Only gave it 4 stars because had to make some changes after reading some reviews. I cut the tops off the peppers and boil them for 3-4 minutes, after that I put some seasoning and cheese at the bottom of the peppers. While browning the meat I add a lot of basil, oregano, italian seasoning and galic salt. After I drain the meat (which you don't really have to do cause it isn't that greasy depending on the percentage you use) I will add more seasoning while it simmers. I buy the canned diced tomatoes with basil,garlic and oregano already in them. After simmering, ill sometimes add a few dashes of Frank's red hot to spice it up a bit. I add the cheese while it is still warm so its gooey and melted. Only one can of soup is really needed, and sometimes I water it down and other times I don't. Not a huge fan of tomato soup so I really only use half the can when its watered down. This really is a awesome recipe, just can come out a bit bland and needs a little hit :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Easy and delicious. There were a few things I changed to incorporate my family's taste buds but over all, good eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
This was amazing. I had never made stuffed peppers before this was easy and my family LOVED them. I personally used red and orange peppers for a slightly sweeter taste. This is definately on our make again list
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Made pretty much as is but used mild Italian sausage instead of beef. So much more flavor, super yummy, a new regular favorite on our monthly menu!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CJSMOMMY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Very easy to do and tastes great. I used sodium free tomato soup and canned tomato's, which I think took away from the savoury flavour, but overall very good and hearty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tyler Owens

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
After reading the reviews I decided to spice the peppers up. Instead of diced tomatoe I used Ro-tel medium tomatoes. They come in 10 oz cans so used 2 cans and measured out the 14.50 oz needed and used the rest in the tomato soup . My husband loved it. Gale
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Plainfield, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,684) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Stuffed Green Peppers I

See how to make 5-star stuffed peppers.

Stuffed Peppers

See how to make delicious, beefy stuffed bell peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States