Stuffed Green Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
Loved this recipe!! My husband & I agree that this is the best!! Like my grandmother used to make. No razzle dazzle like adding cheese & other ingredients that throw the taste off. It's a good hometown recipe!! We wouldn't change a thing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: North Grosvenordale, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly and they were very good. I modified the procedure slightly, however, cooking the peppers in my microwave oven for 4 minutes instead of boiling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by William Gerrells

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Perri Pender
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
I used a green and a red pepper, I steam mine, much quicker and easier and I prefer the pepper to be a little crisper! Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Perri Pender

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
This is a good basic recipe and most everything is already cooked before stuffing....rather than bake the stuffed peppers I simply put them into the microwave [covered] with a bit of water in the bottom and nuke them for about 9-12 minutes...done...and just as delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jillian
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
Very simple, yet very tasty! I used four peppers vs. six (all depends on the size). I also opted to sub Butterball ground turkey vs. beef with great results. I added a little garlic to the meat while cooking and didn't add the celery because I didn't have any on hand. Once they came out of the oven I sprinkled the tops with grated Parmesan cheese. Perfect with a side of mashed potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
I boiled my green peppers too long, more than five minutes. They still turned out good! I halved the recipe made three stuffed peppers and I used a can of Rotel diced tomatoes and green chiles for an added kick!! I will make these again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
Good basic comfort food. Easy to make and not expensive. Only change was I added 1 teaspoon Worcestershire sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Danielle Halls
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
Great recipe! I did modify it a bit by adding in diced peppers (from the tops once removed), fresh garlic, cumin and paprika with just a little cheese on top prior to baking. I also substituted ground turkey instead of the beef. I served with fresh pico on the plate. I'm going to season the next batch with garlic and Moroccan spices and top it with feta for a different twist. Thank you for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle Halls

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nicci g
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
delicious! I added corn just because and it was very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
Great recipe! Sautéed onion, celery, and garlic with the ground beef! Will cook it again, and again, and again...??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Stuffed Green Peppers I

See how to make 5-star stuffed peppers.

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States