Stuffed Green Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by William Tier
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Great easy recipe. Wife loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by William Tier

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
Good basic comfort food. Easy to make and not expensive. Only change was I added 1 teaspoon Worcestershire sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jenny bartolo
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
My family ate it up!! The poaching of the peppers really makes them just right! There were just enough peppers to fill our bellies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenny bartolo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Danielle Halls
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
Great recipe! I did modify it a bit by adding in diced peppers (from the tops once removed), fresh garlic, cumin and paprika with just a little cheese on top prior to baking. I also substituted ground turkey instead of the beef. I served with fresh pico on the plate. I'm going to season the next batch with garlic and Moroccan spices and top it with feta for a different twist. Thank you for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle Halls

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
This is a wonderful and simple recipe. The only addition I made was to add a small can of petite diced tomatoes to the stuffing mixture. And I only made the addition to use the can that was expiring soon. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Very good stuffed peppers. I had good luck skipping step 2 (boiling the peppers), and just added 10 extra minutes to the baking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cynthia Ross
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
I'm not color blind. ;) I just prefer the colorful sweet peppers. Simplified the recipe. Used peppers, Johnsonville Italian Sausage, tomato sauce, rice and chopped onion. That's it. Didn't need much seasoning, because the sausage is so flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia Ross

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beverly Hills, California, USA
Living In: San Angelo, Texas, USA
Photo by athen.decker
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
I love this recipe. It was a great starting point, especially since it was my first time making them. I love herbs and fresh veggies so I added a lot of other ingredients in addition to the recipe. It definitely added to the flavor. I made more rice and used that as a bed for my peppers. Definitely on my favorites to eat AND cook!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Turned out great. Loved it. I did add some garlic and mushrooms. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
This recipe was simple, so that was nice. However, it was quite bland. I used more onion and celery than it called for, as well as minced garlic, and I used Progresso Recipe Starters tomato sauce because I was out of plain tomato sauce, so this added flavor and it was still bland. I also topped the peppers with Parmesan cheese. I sauteed the celery and onion, as well as adding garlic, before browning the beef. I definitely recommend seasoning your beef with Italian seasoning or whatever else you are interested in. Mine had an Italian flavor due to the Progresso, but with this recipe being as simple as it is, you can easily make it taste more Mexican by using taco seasoning or go another route entirely. Also, this recipe did not make enough for 6 peppers. Fortunately, I only had 4 but I otherwise used what the recipe called for (plus some) and would have barely had enough for 5 peppers filled to the top. This recipe can and should be improved but it is a good base for stuffed peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Stuffed Green Peppers I

See how to make 5-star stuffed peppers.

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States