Stuffed French Toast II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
made exactly as instructed, came out great! Kids loved it! Also made it with strawberry preserves came out yummy as well! Sprinkled with powdered sugar and crushed walnuts very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
Very good. I really enjoyed this. I didn't have almond extract so for two servings, I used 3/4 tsp. vanilla extract and added 1/4 tsp. cinnamon for something extra =) Will definitely use again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Celene

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
I have this all the time now, its my favorite thing to have for breakfast. I've used all sorts of jam and even pie filling. Its very easy to make. I love it, try it out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
This was so easy and delicious! Both my hubby and I loved it! I used what I had on hand - tuscan bread, strawberry preserves, and vanilla extract (instead of oatnut bread, raspberry preserves and almond extract), and it turned out great. Can't wait to try other varieties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
I didn't have oatnut bread, raspberry jam, or almond extract. I did have white bread, vanilla extract, and strawberry jam so I improvised, it still turned out amazing. I also dipped the sandwich in some crushed corn flakes after the egg mixture(you could pretty much try any cereal). I let it get really brown and crunchy on both sides and served with whipped cream, sliced bananas, and fresh strawberries. Soooooo Gooood
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
easy & tasty. use a bunch of creamcheese or make bevarian cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
Very good. I mixed the jam and cream cheese together, just made it a little easier. I put syrup and powdered sugar on top...very pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
very good this is going into my recipe book forever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by matt

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Windsor, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
wonderful recipe! so many different ways to use it! It willnever be the same old french toast ever again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alpine, New York, USA
Living In: Constantia, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
My brother didn't enjoy this as much as I thought he would, but that's alright. This recipe was a nice change from regular French toast, but I wouldn't use it continuously. Thanks anyway =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mascarpone Stuffed French Toast with Peaches

Elegant stuffed French toast is served with a delectable peach sauce.

Stuffed French Toast II

See how to make easy but elegant stuffed French toast.

Raspberry Cheesecake Stuffed French Toast

Special French toast stuffed with raspberry puree and cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States