Stuffed French Toast II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
I used Texas Toast, light cream cheese and Simply Strawberry Jam. Made the french toast and then put just a little of Smuckers Strawberry Syrup on top. Perfect for Valentines Day. It was simple and quick to put together (another plus)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
My husband enjoyed this, said he wouldn't mind it once or twice a year - it's too sweet to have often. If I make it again, I'll reduce both the cream cheese and the jam. It's quite a lot of goo. I also won't use almond extract again - I found it far too strong and that's after cutting the amount by a third as it was! I'll use vanilla if I use any flavoring. having read the review, I tried banana in one of the sandwiches - it was good but I don't think I'll do it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKINKIWI

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
Had this for dinner tonight as our "breakfast for dinner" day. Was very easy to make and very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ilikefrenchies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
AMAZING! super easy and so good! Next time I'll reduce the almond extract to 1tsp. I only had plain old whole wheat sandwich bread, and it was still wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stolle3314
Home Town: Manila, Utah, USA
Living In: Issaquah, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Delicious! This was just the recipe I was looking for. I substituted the cream cheese with Mascarpone, an italian sweet cream cheese. and used homemade rhubarb jam and sprinkled it with confectioners sugar - yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jog Dish
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
Very tasty! I'll definetly be making this again, although I think next time I'll mix the cream chesse and the jam together and add some sliced fruit. This was so rich it didn't need any syrup, I just served it with a dusting of powdered sugar and some fresh berries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jog Dish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
This was really good, really simple, and really fast - I loved it! I just used normal wheat bread from the store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
Excellent recipe. Real crowd pleaser. Children loved the recipe. Very filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
I used leftover french bread to make this for the kids this morning. They all ate it and said that it was good, but preferred just plain french toast. The middle part, where the cream cheese is, was a little gooey, but had great flavor. One of them topped it with peanut butter and said that it tasted like a PB&J sandwich. The others didn't even add syrup because they said it was sweet enough without. Still really good, and more than likely, something I will try again with other flavors of jam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
O.M.G.!! This was INCREDIBLE!!! i used honey buttter for the frying pan because i didnt have any regular butter, and it made the outside sweet and caramilly! It literally melted in my mouth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by baker lover: Kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mascarpone Stuffed French Toast with Peaches

Elegant stuffed French toast is served with a delectable peach sauce.

Stuffed French Toast II

See how to make easy but elegant stuffed French toast.

Raspberry Cheesecake Stuffed French Toast

Special French toast stuffed with raspberry puree and cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States