Stuffed French Toast II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2008
Holy cow is this SWEET. But it's very good! I used the dip recipe for Fluffy French Toast and used some sliced Vienna Loaf for the bread. Very yummy. Very unhealthy, but very yummy ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
Pretty good. My husband likes to make this. He mixes the cream cheese with the fruit (we use pie filling).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2007
I REALLY tweaked this... I used thick slices of French bread, cut slits in them and stuffed them with strawberry cream cheese. They were excellent! Also, if you plan to make them with thick bread, it works better if you brush the egg mixture on each side of the bread instead of dunking it- it cooks better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
This was a delicious version of French Toast. I used Smuckers 100% All Fruit Blackberry. Also, I didn't have almond extract so I used vanilla. Topped it with a touch of maple syrup. I usually use the Overnight Blueberry French Toast recipe from this site, but wasn't looking forward to that much work after a 17 hour shift yeswterday. This was much easier, and I think better. Next time I will try PBJ for my PB lovin' DH. Thanks ElisaW!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Plainfield, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Milaca, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
This was great but I made some modifications. I made two batches. I made one my mixing the cream cheese mixture, vanilla and pumpkin butter with a little honey and spread inside very thin sandwich bread and then dipped in the egg mixture. The other was for a peanut butter lover and I added crunchy peanut butter, vanilla, honey and cinnamon and a little milk to the cream cheese mixture. Both were big bits but the pumpkin butter was one of best breakfasts we have had. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2007
I thought this was very yummy. I made it for my daughter this morning and she liked it all but the almond extract. Next time I think I will try vanilla and see how she likes that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love4chocolate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2007
this was awesome, my husband doesn't like fruit so i just put honey nut cream cheese for him, and strawberry jelly for myself, they turned out amazing! i've been making it alot ever since!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2007
Oh my this is awesome I fixed this for my kids and husband and they couldn't get enough of it. I will never eat french toast the same ever again. This was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairmont, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2007
Very good. I added powdered sugar to the cream cheese which gave it a smoother sweeter consistancy. These freeze well too so you can make a big batch all at once and not worry about wasting them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica53214

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: West Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2007
Quick, easy, and DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mascarpone Stuffed French Toast with Peaches

Elegant stuffed French toast is served with a delectable peach sauce.

Stuffed French Toast II

See how to make easy but elegant stuffed French toast.

Raspberry Cheesecake Stuffed French Toast

Special French toast stuffed with raspberry puree and cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States