Stuffed French Toast II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2007
I REALLY tweaked this... I used thick slices of French bread, cut slits in them and stuffed them with strawberry cream cheese. They were excellent! Also, if you plan to make them with thick bread, it works better if you brush the egg mixture on each side of the bread instead of dunking it- it cooks better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
This was a delicious version of French Toast. I used Smuckers 100% All Fruit Blackberry. Also, I didn't have almond extract so I used vanilla. Topped it with a touch of maple syrup. I usually use the Overnight Blueberry French Toast recipe from this site, but wasn't looking forward to that much work after a 17 hour shift yeswterday. This was much easier, and I think better. Next time I will try PBJ for my PB lovin' DH. Thanks ElisaW!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Plainfield, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Milaca, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
This was great but I made some modifications. I made two batches. I made one my mixing the cream cheese mixture, vanilla and pumpkin butter with a little honey and spread inside very thin sandwich bread and then dipped in the egg mixture. The other was for a peanut butter lover and I added crunchy peanut butter, vanilla, honey and cinnamon and a little milk to the cream cheese mixture. Both were big bits but the pumpkin butter was one of best breakfasts we have had. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2007
I thought this was very yummy. I made it for my daughter this morning and she liked it all but the almond extract. Next time I think I will try vanilla and see how she likes that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love4chocolate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2007
this was awesome, my husband doesn't like fruit so i just put honey nut cream cheese for him, and strawberry jelly for myself, they turned out amazing! i've been making it alot ever since!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2007
Oh my this is awesome I fixed this for my kids and husband and they couldn't get enough of it. I will never eat french toast the same ever again. This was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairmont, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2007
Very good. I added powdered sugar to the cream cheese which gave it a smoother sweeter consistancy. These freeze well too so you can make a big batch all at once and not worry about wasting them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica53214

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: West Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2007
Quick, easy, and DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2007
i thought it was okay, my husband had 3 peices. I used hawaiian sweet bread and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kater1212

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richland, Washington, USA
Living In: Pasco, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2007
Pretty darn good...Mr. Picky and Picky Jr. loved it with my homemade raspberry jam. Next time I'll add a bit of sugar to the cream cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam Lewis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingston, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mascarpone Stuffed French Toast with Peaches

Elegant stuffed French toast is served with a delectable peach sauce.

Stuffed French Toast II

See how to make easy but elegant stuffed French toast.

Raspberry Cheesecake Stuffed French Toast

Special French toast stuffed with raspberry puree and cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States