Stuffed French Toast II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
I wish I could give this more than five stars!!! It's fantastic! The second (and subsequent times) I made it, I mixed the cream cheese and jam together in a bowl with some sugar (to make it a sweeter cream cheesy taste) and spread that on the bread, then continued as normal. I've made this for guests and they absolutely loved it! It's one of my favorite meals!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
This is a simple recipe and tasty as well. I don't like rasberries so I used Guava jam which is what my family prefers. Everyone enjoyed this breakfast but I think I need to put more jam the next time I make it. The almond extract gave it a nice flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
Very delicious and easy to make. Definately a good sunday morning breakfast. I made this in July so I had some fresh raspberries on hand which I added to the perserves. I think Next time I may use a little less cream cheese. But I will definately be adding this to me breakfast rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Astoria, New York, USA
Living In: Valley Cottage, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
It is rich and tastes like it is more complicated than it is. I sprinkled mine with powdered sugar, it was like dessert for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meagan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2008
This was a simple, good recipe. I used sour cherry jelly and it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
I added a banana and about 1/2 c. crunchy peanut butter to the cream cheese. My husband and son LOVED it.. they are peanut butter obsessed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shortey0

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2008
This was really good, and filling. I don't know why i never thoght of this. i will be making this over and over. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cameo

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
My boys loved this. BUT, I used whole wheat bread & it almost became soggy as I cooked it--I don't know if it was the type of bread or maybe my heat wasn't high enough. Either way, they both gobbled this up & I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2008
Holy cow is this SWEET. But it's very good! I used the dip recipe for Fluffy French Toast and used some sliced Vienna Loaf for the bread. Very yummy. Very unhealthy, but very yummy ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
Pretty good. My husband likes to make this. He mixes the cream cheese with the fruit (we use pie filling).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mascarpone Stuffed French Toast with Peaches

Elegant stuffed French toast is served with a delectable peach sauce.

Stuffed French Toast II

See how to make easy but elegant stuffed French toast.

Raspberry Cheesecake Stuffed French Toast

Special French toast stuffed with raspberry puree and cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States