Stuffed French Toast II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
Super easy and feels fancy. I haven't tried this, but I bet pumpkin butter would be an excellent jam replacement. It's about as rich as you'd imagine a cream cheese sandwich dipped in eggs and fried in butter could be, so plan to move sluggishly for a few hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salisbury, Maryland, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
Good and very easy. . . we always have different Jellies and Jams on hand so doing a few different kinds wasn't a problem. If your looking for an easy different approach to french toast try this! ( or another good one is Blueberry french toast casserole listed on this site)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2009
This was very good. I made it for my family during a recent visit. Everyone liked it except my neice, who is 15. She tried it but in the end wanted her usual plain jane french toast. I did use mascarpone cheese instead of cream cheese, and it was very, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
Pretty good! I will say that I used real diced strawberries with light cream cheese as the filling and it was delicious! Sprinkled with powdered sugar. Kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by JARRIE
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
This was great, and so easy too! I didn't change anything but we didn't meaure the cream cheese/preserves in the sandwiches. Just put the amount that looked right. We put strawberry freezer jelly on top of ours and a dusting of powdered sugar, and I don't think a restaurant could beat it :) Prep goes very fast too if you can get someone else to help with the sandwich making part!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
Very good, I substituted strawberry jam since that was what we had on hand. it was great and probably would work good with any berry type of jam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amy833

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
Yummy!! Made a different egg batter from an handed down french toast recipe. Replaced the vanilla with the almond as in this recipe and added a dash of cinnamon! Made with Apple Butter as well as Red Rasberry Jam! Also, used olive oil instead of butter in the pan! Made heart shaped! Was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by soapscrubs
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
This actually wasn't as good as I thought it would be. It's not bad, but French toast is already heavy and filling enough that the jam and cream cheese inside was just too much. The actual French toast itself was very good though. I ended up using Oatmeal bread instead of Oatnut, strawberry jam instead of raspberry (what I had on hand), and vanilla extract instead of almond (boyfriend is allergic to all nuts). I also added powdered sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soapscrubs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by 5boys2cook4
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
These are really good. We like to use raisin cinnamon bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 5boys2cook4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Ogden, Utah, USA
Living In: Cedar City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
Very yummy! I used French bread and still turned out good. I didn't have almond extract so I just used vanilla. I will try the almond next time. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mascarpone Stuffed French Toast with Peaches

Elegant stuffed French toast is served with a delectable peach sauce.

Stuffed French Toast II

See how to make easy but elegant stuffed French toast.

Raspberry Cheesecake Stuffed French Toast

Special French toast stuffed with raspberry puree and cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States