Stuffed French Toast II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
I didn't have oatnut bread, raspberry jam, or almond extract. I did have white bread, vanilla extract, and strawberry jam so I improvised, it still turned out amazing. I also dipped the sandwich in some crushed corn flakes after the egg mixture(you could pretty much try any cereal). I let it get really brown and crunchy on both sides and served with whipped cream, sliced bananas, and fresh strawberries. Soooooo Gooood
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
easy & tasty. use a bunch of creamcheese or make bevarian cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
Very good. I mixed the jam and cream cheese together, just made it a little easier. I put syrup and powdered sugar on top...very pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
very good this is going into my recipe book forever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by matt

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Windsor, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
wonderful recipe! so many different ways to use it! It willnever be the same old french toast ever again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alpine, New York, USA
Living In: Constantia, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
My brother didn't enjoy this as much as I thought he would, but that's alright. This recipe was a nice change from regular French toast, but I wouldn't use it continuously. Thanks anyway =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
WOW...so very yummy. I used Texas Toast and made both stuffed french toast and some plain slices of french toast. The stuffed was the first to go. If I could make one suggestion though....I did as the recipe said, spread cream cheese on one slice and the jam of your choice on the other. Next time I make this (which I was immediately informed would be in a couple days again) I will mix the jam & cream cheese together first & then spread in between the bread slices. I was blessed to have fresh strawberry jam from a friend so the flavor was delicious. I served it with the Absolute Best Pancake Syrup from this site. I've had this at a fancy breakfast cafe near our house and always have cravings for it but can't afford it very often. Now I can make it at home and have seconds without paying for a second plate. YES. It really is that good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
Super easy and feels fancy. I haven't tried this, but I bet pumpkin butter would be an excellent jam replacement. It's about as rich as you'd imagine a cream cheese sandwich dipped in eggs and fried in butter could be, so plan to move sluggishly for a few hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salisbury, Maryland, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
Good and very easy. . . we always have different Jellies and Jams on hand so doing a few different kinds wasn't a problem. If your looking for an easy different approach to french toast try this! ( or another good one is Blueberry french toast casserole listed on this site)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2009
This was very good. I made it for my family during a recent visit. Everyone liked it except my neice, who is 15. She tried it but in the end wanted her usual plain jane french toast. I did use mascarpone cheese instead of cream cheese, and it was very, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mascarpone Stuffed French Toast with Peaches

Elegant stuffed French toast is served with a delectable peach sauce.

Stuffed French Toast II

See how to make easy but elegant stuffed French toast.

Raspberry Cheesecake Stuffed French Toast

Special French toast stuffed with raspberry puree and cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States