Stuffed French Toast II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by Mrs. CJR
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
I used real blueberries instead of jam and when they warm up in that cream cheese they are soo delicious! Can't wait to try it with the raspberry and the strawberries. MMMmmmm worth making again and again! I did add some cinnamon and powdered sugar sprinkled on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. CJR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winterport, Maine, USA
Living In: Live Oak, Florida, USA
Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
I made this as breakfast for dinner. I used whole wheat bread and grape jelly - that's the only kind i had on hand. I think it would be much better with a different kind of jelly. The kids only took one bite and wouldn't eat the rest. I enjoyed it. I used vanilla in place of the almond extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
Spread Desired Amount Of Cream Cheese And Raspberry Jam after cooked. Only Beat 2 Eggs And 1/8 Cup Of Milk. Used Vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lina Hershberger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
Okay but I think I will still keep looking for one I really love. The almond was a bit much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LSBUI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2010
I made a lot of changes to this. First, I had white bread that needed to be used up so I used that instead. Wheat would have been better but the white did the job. I didn't measure anything (never do with french toast) and used fresh plum jam instead of raspberry. It's what we had on hand. I also always add a little salt, cinnamon and vanilla. Also, I use oil instead of butter to cook french toast. Dusted with powdered sugar and voila! Very good! Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jewlster1259

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
Rich and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abbeyroad
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
I made this for the first time on Easter Sunday for brunch at my grandma's house. We have a huge family I used a entire loaf of regular white bread because the store didn't have much else for some reason. I also used strawberry cream cheese just to make it a bit faster. I also put banana's on the inside of the sandwich of some of them. I put a bit of cinnamon in the egg mixture because that is how I always make french toast. This was the first thing gone and everyone loved it that got some. I was already asked to make it again. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erikagee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monroe, Michigan, USA
Photo by Elvish-Hillbilly
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
This was really great! Very simple to make but oh so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elvish-Hillbilly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wellsburg, West Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
Followed the recipe except used Texas toast. I thought this was okay but my husband seemed to like it very well. I thought the filling had a tart flavor that was a little overpowering for the toast. I would make this again with strawberry jam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah J

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Plains, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
This was so, so good!! I used thin slices of french bread instead of normal bread. The only thing I would do differently is use vanilla instead of almond extract since my 4 yr old didn't care for the smell.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lehi, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mascarpone Stuffed French Toast with Peaches

Elegant stuffed French toast is served with a delectable peach sauce.

Stuffed French Toast II

See how to make easy but elegant stuffed French toast.

Raspberry Cheesecake Stuffed French Toast

Special French toast stuffed with raspberry puree and cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States