Stuffed French Toast II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 13, 2011
I'm not sure why some had trouble with fat free cream cheese. If it's softened, it works exactly the same as regular for a recipe like this. It spread & cooked wonderfully -- I had no problems with it. For a bit of "fancy," I used a french baguette sliced into 1 inch pieces, rather than oatnut bread. It cooked to a beautiful golden. I added cinnamon to the egg mixture, & had to use vanilla extract as I was out of almond -- this recipe is delicious but almond would add an even more scrumptious layer! This was an easy way to impress house guests -- A KEEPER!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommymeggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
Not bad, the kids enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
Yum! I can envision endless combinations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
This was a huge hit. I followed the recipe exact, only using homemade strawberry freezer jam instead of raspberry. My husband and kids ate every bite. Great way for couponers to use cheap cream cheese and day old bread and excellent weekend breakfast treat. I made cheezy eggs and turkey bacon to go with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BlondeJJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winfield, Kansas, USA
Photo by Jetts83
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Easy delicious recipe! I will make this for years to come! Great job!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
I used Texas Toast, light cream cheese and Simply Strawberry Jam. Made the french toast and then put just a little of Smuckers Strawberry Syrup on top. Perfect for Valentines Day. It was simple and quick to put together (another plus)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
My husband enjoyed this, said he wouldn't mind it once or twice a year - it's too sweet to have often. If I make it again, I'll reduce both the cream cheese and the jam. It's quite a lot of goo. I also won't use almond extract again - I found it far too strong and that's after cutting the amount by a third as it was! I'll use vanilla if I use any flavoring. having read the review, I tried banana in one of the sandwiches - it was good but I don't think I'll do it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
Had this for dinner tonight as our "breakfast for dinner" day. Was very easy to make and very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ilikefrenchies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
AMAZING! super easy and so good! Next time I'll reduce the almond extract to 1tsp. I only had plain old whole wheat sandwich bread, and it was still wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stolle3314
Home Town: Manila, Utah, USA
Living In: Issaquah, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mascarpone Stuffed French Toast with Peaches

Elegant stuffed French toast is served with a delectable peach sauce.

Stuffed French Toast II

See how to make easy but elegant stuffed French toast.

Raspberry Cheesecake Stuffed French Toast

Special French toast stuffed with raspberry puree and cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States