Stuffed French Toast II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
Made this but did not have cream cheese. I got the bright idea to use ice-cream instead and I was surprised by how good it tasted and the fact that the ice-cream did not melt completely! Amazing, love, love, love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
Awesome base recipe, especially using the oatnut bread: perfect amount of crunch and substance for an otherwise decadent breakfast! I substituted fatfree sour cream with lemon zest, cinnamon, stevia, and nutmeg for the filling and opted for fresh fruit on the side rather than the jam. I also left out the almond extract, but only bc my husband isn't a fan. I've tried a few different toast "stuffing" techniques that all turned out kind of ugly and messy... this one is the SIMPLEST and most successful solution! SANDWICH! DUH! Why didn't I think of that?!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DevBrown

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
I loved it! I used thick slices of stone oven white bread, and I added a mixture of vanilla, cinnamon and sugar to the batter as well as the almond extract. I used fresh raspberries in place of jam and drizzled them with golden syrup. Super delicious, I am going to be trying this with lots of different flavor combinations. I think I will try lingonberry jam with some grand marnier mixed into the cream cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
I bought Philadelphia's white chocolate cream cheese spread at the store yesterday, so when I saw this recipe I thought I'd try it with a switch. I spread the wc cream cheese onto both slices of bread. To keep from being to sweet, I used frozen raspberries I had on hand instead of the jam. I then double-dipped into the egg batter; delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
This was delicious! I used peaches instead of raspberry jam and added some other yummy breakfast spices. That oatnut bread was PERFECT with the Almond extract! Will be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by src8784

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
I liked them! My boyfriend wasn't too crazy about them. I will probably use a little less cream cheese on his next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
love this recipe. super easy and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
To be honest, I couldnt even try these because Im on the diet from hell. BUT, I made this for my son with the ingredients that I had on hand; Whole wheat bread and rasberry keylime jelly, and I also did some with sugar free stawberry jelly. I also added a touch of orange extract and sugar to the cream cheese mixture. We didnt use any syrup but I think whipped cream and powdered sugar would be perfect. He told me they were great and reminded him of filled donuts. Next time we might try them with lemon curd and see how that goes....Never used it before, but it sounds like a good idea..:))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Menlo Park, California, USA
Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
This was quite yummy and easy. My family isn't big on raspberry so I had to use something else. I tried peach and strawberry preserves. Both were good, but I think the stronger flavor of strawberry (and I'm sure raspberry) worked better. I would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy Dauterman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northwood, Ohio, USA
Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
This was delicious! I made a few changes to the recipe. I used grape jelly (it's what we had), 3 eggs (I only used 6 slices of bread), potato bread (again, it's what we had and it worked GREAT), vanilla extract instead of almond, and also added 1/4 tsp cinnamon and 1/4 tsp nutmeg to the milk/egg mixture. Oh and I used 2 Tbs butter. I know I made a lot of changes, but this recipe gave me a great start and I loved how mine turned out! The cinnamon and nutmeg were a GREAT addition. My husband said it tasted like something you would get at a fancy Bed and Breakfast :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mascarpone Stuffed French Toast with Peaches

Elegant stuffed French toast is served with a delectable peach sauce.

Stuffed French Toast II

See how to make easy but elegant stuffed French toast.

Raspberry Cheesecake Stuffed French Toast

Special French toast stuffed with raspberry puree and cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States