Stuffed Flounder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2000
DELICIOUS AND EASY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2001
Very good recipe, though I must say, I am a Marylander and didn't have "Cajun" seasoning, so I used Old Bay instead. I also omitted the 1/2 large onion chopped. It takes awhile to chop all the ingredients, but it is an easy recipe and the end result had a restaurant-quality taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2002
FAB-U-LOUS!! My fiance' thought I was a gourmet chef. Though, I must admit that I added my own little touch as I always do. I used fillets instead of the whole flounder and in the crab mixture, I added a touch of mayo. I buttered both sides of the fillet, rolled it up with the mixture, seam side down and spinkled the top with a little Adobo and paprika. Thanks Therese.... you make me look good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2002
This is one of my favorite dinners at a restaurant we frequently visit. Tried this recipe for Christmas dinner and it was wonderful. Easy to prepare, absolutely delicious. Was even better warmed up the next nite for a late night dinner. (or perhaps we were just so tired and hungry after the holidays that anything would have been delicious that night - even PB&J. LOL)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2004
We really enjoyed this. I crumbled up a leftover homemade biscuit and let it air a few hours for the dry breadcrumbs and added a little savory to the stuffing. Thanks Therese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2004
This recipe was wonderul and my family loved it. I just made this for the first time a week or so ago and the family can't wait for me to make it again. I did use Tilapia though. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evansville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Saint Augustine, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2004
I tried this recipe with thin peices of flounder and made rolls. It's great. My husband loved it and is begging me to make it again. My daughter (who is a very picky eater) even loved it. This is a definate thumbs up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2004
easy and elegant recipe. well recieved by my husband. might use more crab next time. some of the flavor of it was lost among the other ingredients. i also used a touch of mayo to help the stuffing adhere and then rolled he fish to complete the presentation. overall it was a success and i'll keep it in my file to remake. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bigeater

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2004
I used tilapia filets instead, and rolled them up like jelly rolls and secured with toothpicks. You can then cut them into circles for a nice presentation or serve as-is. This got rave reviews. My father-in-law doesn't like fish and even he liked this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2005
This was excellent! My whole family loved it! This could be served to guests it was so good. I'm not a fish lover but I thought this was great! Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Crab Stuffed Sole

See how to prepare the easiest “fancy” fish recipe of all time.

Flounder Mediterranean

Healthy baked flounder seasoned with the flavors of the Mediterranean.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States