Stuffed Flounder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Awesome! I used salad shrimp, that's what I had on hand, and doubled the Cajun seasoning. I've already passed this recipe on and WILL make it again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Neta

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Really good, and still good when you reheat the next day for leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cloverdale, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CATHYDP464
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
My family loved this, it didn't hurt that is was fresh caught off the gulf of Texas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CATHYDP464

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olton, Texas, USA
Living In: Lubbock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
This was so good. I didn't have celery so I just did without it and it was amazing anyway. I used my own mix of seasonings (seafood seasoning, red pepper, salt, pepper, smoked paprika) and I used minced shrimp instead of crab.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MissMonster
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
We loved this recipe! My husband brought the flounder fresh out of the water at Rollover Pass, TX, straight off his hook, into our oven using this recipe. It was wonderful! Will probably add some kind of sauce next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissMonster

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
Very easy recipe to make. I altered this recipe slightly to give it more taste and still found it to be it a bit bland. I used flounder filets, placed a ball of the mixture in the center, wrapped and secured with a cut skewer, sprinkled with paprika, salt, pepper, garlic, parsley & butter. They made a very nice presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
Really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
These are SO GOOD! If you are a seafood lover like I am, you must make these! I am making them again tonight - what I love about them is that they are low carb too (I still use the breadcrumbs, but you can eliminate them if you prefer). As good as a restaurant entree and I didn't change a thing about the recipe. I rarely review and rate recipes, but this one deserves a gold star!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AnimalCrackers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jaydensnina
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
Absolutely delicious! I made a few minor adjustments. I included chopped shrimp, a little cayenne pepper instead of Cajun seasoning and cornbread stuffing. My friends and family LOVED it! I will definitely make this again. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Paterson, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
Good, but even better with the addition of some shredded Italian Blend cheese in the stuffing mixture. I would give 5 stars, DH gives it 3 stars (but I like seafood much better than he does).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Crab Stuffed Sole

See how to prepare the easiest “fancy” fish recipe of all time.

Flounder Mediterranean

Healthy baked flounder seasoned with the flavors of the Mediterranean.

Stuffed and Rolled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make pork tenderloin stuffed with herbs, garlic, and currants.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States