Stuffed Flank Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Very good easy to prep,we loved it! We used crushed up cheese its for the dried stuffin
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Arrasmith
Home Town: Troutdale, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
The taste is great but the filling got to soggy. This one was a thumbs down from my family mostly because the texture, but I thought it was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TinaMarieIsMe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Branch, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Vail, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
Trying it tonight. I can tell you, it smells delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
This turned out great for me. I did pound the meat and removed what I could of the connecting membrane. It was almost, but not quite, fork tender. I made it exactly as the recipe says to, but next time I am going to experiment with a different stuffing and seasonings. Also, I think I could have taken it out of the oven a bit sooner and next time I will check the temp of the meat sooner. Very good and will be making many more times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcella

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandusky, Ohio, USA
Living In: Sunbury, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
My husband loved this but I didn't :( It was good but simple. I think next time I make it I will kick it up with some extra spices and maybe even make my own gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pasco, Washington, USA
Living In: Rawlins, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
Really great. So easy. I never really had a good, easy recipe for flank. Great one to have. It was a hit at my dinner table ages 3 - 40.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Metuchen, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
I made this for the first time, and my family LOVE IT. Quick and tasteful. I will make it again and again. Thanks BarbiAnn for sharing this tasteful recipe...Maggie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
very good and simple to make. I did my typical marinade for flanks steak first and then used the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by opals4me66

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mom2Vaida
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
This was a great recipe, i however, did not use a flank steak because i already had shoudler steak (that i got on sale) thawed. i also used cream of mushroom, did not have gravy. the gravy wasn't the best part, the steak was! Photo added by me =) will do again!!! oh, & i served it with twice baked potatoe casserole...b/c i'm a steak n potato kinda gal and a side salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
I thought this was a good start recipe. I add a seasoning to the meat before I added the stuffing. And for a nicer gravy I used beef broth marsalla wine, heavy whipping cream and cornstarch.Cooked the meat as suggested next time I will cut the time 15 to 20 min...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Tuscan Flank Steak

See how to make a simple but amazing marinated flank steak for the grill.

Flank Steak Roulade

Watch Chef John butterfly, stuff, roll, and braise delicious flank steak.

Marinated Flank Steak

See how to make a delicious marinade for flank steaks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States