Stuffed Filet Mignon Bites Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
These are delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
Turned out great. I was hesitant to use a filet Mignon, but glad I did, it was so tender and easy to work with. The bacon didn't get crispy enough for us, so we ended up taking it off before eating, but end result was still amazing. Glad I tried this one out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2010

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
This recipe was delicious! I added a little cayenne pepper and a few more jalepenos than the recipe calls for... I like it spicy! Anyway, it turned out great and was a HUGE hit at a BBQ party we had at our house. Make sure to keep them 'bite size,' it is easy for them to get too big making them not only harder to eat, but harder to keep the cream cheese wrapped inside. Excellent recipe - Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
I've made this a couple of times & they always come out great. The only thing I change is to marinate with my own mix, though you could probably skip the marinade altogether. The tips I have are same as others: keep the pieces small and wrap the bacon in the opposite direction of the steak to keep the filling in. It's less messy to assemble if the cream cheese mix is well chilled. I've made on grill & in broiler.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
This is requested for EVERY tailgate. Has won the award for "Best Food Item" for the year at our tailgate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2008
What an excellent recipe! I served these at an appetizer party we had for our family and I got MANY compliments. I did use diced jalapenos out of a can instead of fresh. People commented they were hot but they still loved them. I also used a montreal steak marinade instead of the italian dressing. Such a unique idea and I will definitly be making this again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ewap

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
Wow, this is definately one of the best steak dishes I have ever had and was an absolute HIT at my football party last weekend. I was a little suspicious of using filet mignon, but realized afterward that it works the best because it can be pounded smoother than regular steak (less fat). I was also amazed at how many strips you can get out of one filet! Remember to wet the skewers before you put them on the grill and make sure to wrap the bites up well so the cream cheese doesn't ooze out. Also, make sure to wrap SMALL bites, otherwise its way too hard to eat. The first time was a little experiment, but once you get this down, you will not be disappointed. Hope all this helps!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2008
I don't know if it was the fact that I made these on my Foreman grill, or if I did something wrong. My meat came out tough and much of the cream cheese filling oozed out. The taste of the cream cheese with the steak was great- I think I will try to figure out how to use it with steak in a different way. One thing that I did not know- which judging by all of the posts on the internet I am not the only one. Do NOT cut up jalapenos without wearing gloves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Howell, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2008
These bites are excellent. However, for budget sake I used boneless NY strip instead of mignon. They were a bit messy to assemble. Grilling was a challenge due to very hot flare ups from the bacon. Other than that... these bites are definitly worth your effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2008
My mistake, didn't get meat small enough - will do again and cut smaller, otherwise fabulous! Great combination of flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita Falls, Texas, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Filet Mignon with Rich Balsamic Glaze

See how to make an impressive steak dinner for two that's also quick and easy!

Easy Yet Romantic Filet Mignon

All you need are a few minutes to make perfect bacon-wrapped filet mignon.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States