Stuffed Filet Mignon Bites Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
This is SO FREAKIN' GOOD!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Easley, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
Made these tailgating in Buffalo.They were fantastic.Easy to make . I didn't let them marinate and they still were outstanding.Great appitizer!! GO BILLS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orleans, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 30, 2011
These were so delicious!! I made 2 batches & cooked one on a charcoal grill & the other on a gas grill, both @ a low temp for about 30 min. The charcoal ones had a much better taste in my opinion. They took awhile to cook, but i wanted to make sure that bacon was crispy! But both batches turned out super yummy and every single one was eaten! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keekers113

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garden City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Wayne, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
OMG delicious and completely decadent. The cream cheese is very rich so I might use less next time but I summarized this recipe to my fiance who looked completely disgusted, and he ended up eating most of it. Absolutely fantastic. Not the prettiest little things, but who cares, with a taste like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
I loved this,most that I served this to thought is was perfect. I used jar jalapenos for the filling just a few thought it was to spicy. Fillet is a must.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missmissyred28

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Douglasville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Great AS IS. Hit of the party. Makes quite a bit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
These were fantastic! I did everything the same except forgot to pound down the meat. We put them in the oven at 450 and just left them there until the bacon looked done. Everyone raved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
I am giving this recipe 5 stars even though I have never personally tasted it. I made a triple batch for our Christmas party, and fifteen minutes after I served them I finally had a chance to stop by the appetizer table to try one but they were all gone. True story. At least five people asked me for the recipe before the party ended so I'm going to say these appetizers were a huge hit--but next time I'll eat a few before setting them out for guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
these were great added white pepper, old bay,1teaspoon horseradish,and a few drops of tabasco,to doubled cream cheese mixture used precooked bacon,too cold to grill so baked in oven at 450 for about8 min. turning half way through to crisp bacon,worked great in oven much easier then watching in broiler, I agree with reviewers who said to keep them bite size but I had trouble keeping filling inside when they were small any suggestions? I froze about 40 of them,will thaw them,and make for pre thanksgiving party tomorrow hope they are just as good, an expirement to add them to our xmas eve. appetizer buffet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madison, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Brookings, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
these were so delicious! I did not have any jalapeno, so I subbed saute'd shallots instead. Very tasty, it is a must to eat these with your fingers. They are so much better that way. I will try the jalapeno's next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andi B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Panama City, Florida, USA
Living In: Callaway, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Filet Mignon with Rich Balsamic Glaze

See how to make an impressive steak dinner for two that's also quick and easy!

Easy Yet Romantic Filet Mignon

All you need are a few minutes to make perfect bacon-wrapped filet mignon.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States