Stuffed Filet Mignon Bites Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
Very good. Another way to cook is to put these under the broiler. I wrapped the bacon in the other direction than the steak wrap so it kept the cream cheese inside. Excellent recipe!! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
Wow, this is definately one of the best steak dishes I have ever had and was an absolute HIT at my football party last weekend. I was a little suspicious of using filet mignon, but realized afterward that it works the best because it can be pounded smoother than regular steak (less fat). I was also amazed at how many strips you can get out of one filet! Remember to wet the skewers before you put them on the grill and make sure to wrap the bites up well so the cream cheese doesn't ooze out. Also, make sure to wrap SMALL bites, otherwise its way too hard to eat. The first time was a little experiment, but once you get this down, you will not be disappointed. Hope all this helps!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2008
I was a little scared to use filet to try this recipe out, but went ahead anyway. I'm glad I did, it was fantastic!! I think you could get similar results using a less expensive cut if you’re not willing to pay the price for filet. Me and the hubby generally like things spicy and I found the jalapeño to be just enough. Next time I think I'll add a bit more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
I read the review with 1 star where the girl said she couldn't get it to cook right and almost scratched this recipe. I am SO GLAD I didn't! She must just be a bad cook, because I am a novice and I got these right the first time. The trick is to wrap the bacon so that the cream cheese doesnt leak out. Also, I made the bites real small so they were easily "bite size." I grilled on low heat, made sure to keep the them off of the flame and had no trouble cooking the bacon and the steak to my liking. This was a DELICIOUS recipe, one of my favorites on allrecipe.com!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
I've made this a couple of times & they always come out great. The only thing I change is to marinate with my own mix, though you could probably skip the marinade altogether. The tips I have are same as others: keep the pieces small and wrap the bacon in the opposite direction of the steak to keep the filling in. It's less messy to assemble if the cream cheese mix is well chilled. I've made on grill & in broiler.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
I thought these turned out well. They were tasty. In the future I would add more "heat" to the cream cheese and probably use a cheaper cut of steak. I think it would work out great to use thin slices of ribeye or strip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beddy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
Loved it, My wife loved it, be careful not to cut the filet into too large of pieces. smaller sections were easier to cook. Im prefer spicy, so might add a little more jalopeno next time or a little crushed red pepper too. Deliscious! Well worth the prep time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
These were fantastic! I did everything the same except forgot to pound down the meat. We put them in the oven at 450 and just left them there until the bacon looked done. Everyone raved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
these were so delicious! I did not have any jalapeno, so I subbed saute'd shallots instead. Very tasty, it is a must to eat these with your fingers. They are so much better that way. I will try the jalapeno's next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andi B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Panama City, Florida, USA
Living In: Callaway, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
I just made these for the 3rd time for christmas and they are the first plate at the appitizer table to get picked clean and people wanting more.... the only thing i did different that i used center cut bacon it`s a little thinner and wraps nicely around the filet and hold the cheese in better!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Savage, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Filet Mignon with Rich Balsamic Glaze

See how to make an impressive steak dinner for two that's also quick and easy!

Easy Yet Romantic Filet Mignon

All you need are a few minutes to make perfect bacon-wrapped filet mignon.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States