Stuffed Filet Mignon Bites Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
DELICIOUS!!! Added a little garlic powder, salt, and pepper to the cream cheese mixture and salted the meat before I prepared everything, so yummy! Should have made more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
i made this last year at my boyfriends river house, and it was a hit! i have and will continue to make it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Marie Bennett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
Think you could stuff this cut with just about anything and get fantastic results. I've tried feta cheese, smoked gouda, spinach and even sausage. Great every time. I also broiled them when weather was bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marley_Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
These were a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
I read the review with 1 star where the girl said she couldn't get it to cook right and almost scratched this recipe. I am SO GLAD I didn't! She must just be a bad cook, because I am a novice and I got these right the first time. The trick is to wrap the bacon so that the cream cheese doesnt leak out. Also, I made the bites real small so they were easily "bite size." I grilled on low heat, made sure to keep the them off of the flame and had no trouble cooking the bacon and the steak to my liking. This was a DELICIOUS recipe, one of my favorites on allrecipe.com!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
I could not get the bacon to cook, without overcooking the steak. I tried a couple of different methods- cooking them in a pan, under a broiler, but the same results. It was also nearly impossible to keep the cream cheese from melting out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
WOW! These are amazing! I did as other reviewers suggested and wrapped the bacon the opposite way, which does really help to hold the cream cheese mixture in. I also added parmesan cheese into the cream cheese mixture. I made the "Supreme Scalloped Potatoes" on this website, those go very well with this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessa Dobbs
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
Loved it! My filet mignon strips were more like squares, and I wrapped the bacon both ways to keep it all together I broiled them , &&they took a bit longer But every last one was eaten within five minutes of being out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessa Dobbs

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palm Harbor, Florida, USA
Living In: Midway Park, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
Excellent! A little messy but excellent taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa j

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
I just made these for the 3rd time for christmas and they are the first plate at the appitizer table to get picked clean and people wanting more.... the only thing i did different that i used center cut bacon it`s a little thinner and wraps nicely around the filet and hold the cheese in better!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Savage, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Filet Mignon with Rich Balsamic Glaze

See how to make an impressive steak dinner for two that's also quick and easy!

Easy Yet Romantic Filet Mignon

All you need are a few minutes to make perfect bacon-wrapped filet mignon.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States