Stuffed Endive Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Different idea for an appetizer, but too salty for me, and endive has a bit of a bitter taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
I like the presentation idea, but there are not many leaves on baby endive and it makes this a little costly. The taste was okay, but the endive was a little prickly/bitter. I used my regular egg salad recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Photo by gigerbopper
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
Solid idea. My husband throw random ingredients at me to see how I handle them and this week it was a baby endive. Made a pretty lunch! We adjusted the egg salad recipe to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gigerbopper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
Taste as you salt, it was too salty for me. Great presentation. if you're not a green olive fan try capers but remember they are salty too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
This egg salad was delicious - I added a little more dijon mustard to spice it up a bit. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
The egg salad was good, but I didn't care for the bitter flavor of the endive with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Okemos, Michigan, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
Great idea, I adjusted recipe to make 2 servings, and used low fat miracle whip instead of mayo. Put everything except the olives and dill in a small blender, and scooped it out on the endive leaves then sprinkled with olives and dill. Served with whole wheat toast, made an ideal low fat, high fiber and protein lunch for 2. Thanks ^^
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fakeymcfake

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by MemeBren
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
These are delicious! They are easy and they look great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MemeBren
Living In: Old Saybrook, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

How NOT to Roast Stuffed Artichokes

To see how to roast stuffed artichokes the right way, watch Chef John’s mistake!

Stuffed Zucchini

Baked zucchini boats are stuffed with seasoned ground beef and Italian sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States