Stuffed Eggplant with Shrimp and Basil Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2006
You're going to feel like a chef after cooking this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2003
Eggplant is so easy to work with, but this recipe really balances some great flavors together. You can use this one as a starting point if you like to experiment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2003
It was yummy and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2005
First time I made this, we thought we'd died and gone to heaven! But then the second time came out way too dry and the third time was not the same either. The only thing I can think of is the size of the eggplant to the other quantities. I'm not changing the rating thou - it deserves that 5 stars! Thanks truckerdoo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DRAGNLAW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 5, 2005
This is a great way to prepare eggplant - so rich and filling as a main dish. I used less breadcrumbs so that they didn't overpower the rest of the ingredients, but I used a little bit more shrimp. I also added onions and sauteed them for a few minutes before adding the shrimp & garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2005
I really enjoyed this recipe! I halved the amount of breadcrumbs, doubled the amount of shrimp and of garlic, and added some mushrooms. It was delicious! Definitely a recipe you can play with to suit your own tastes. And it reheats well too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
173 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2006
A little tweaking, and this dish tasted just like my favorite dish at the red bar in grayton beach, florida! less breadcrumbs (about half), add onions, a little more garlic & shrimp, add a little thyme- and this was the best eggplant dish i've ever eaten- divine! this recipe is great for those who love to cook because you can adjust to suit your taste... thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
97 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2006
I'm very new at this "cooking thing," ha! But I found this recipe very easy, especially with all the advice from others!! This was very very good, surprised myself! I also did half the bread crumbs, added spinach, portabello mushrooms and a little bit of red onion. Thank you for the help!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2006
This is good. I made the following modifications: No shrimp, no bread crumbs, added cream cheese, added diced tomatoe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by EBONY3
Reviewed: May 24, 2006
This is a great recipe with a huge amount of flavor; it is easy to make and very versatile. I followed the recipe as stated, except for the following additions. I chopped a medium size onion, a small red, and a small green bell pepper, and sauteed them before I added the rest of the ingredients. I also added thyme and extra garlic, and I used one cup of bread crumbs instead of two. Everyone loved it, and I will definitely be making this again. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
83 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EBONY3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Road Town, Tortola, British Virgin Islands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Shrimp and Vegetable Couscous

See how to make healthy, flavorful shrimp and veggie couscous.

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States