Stuffed Eggplant with Shrimp and Basil Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
Delicious! I doubled the shrimp, used panko breadcrumbs, and added mushrooms, red onion, and a little mozzarella I had in the fridge. I cooked all the veggies first, and added the diced shrimp last so the shrimp wouldnt over cook. I added the breadcrumbs and chesses, then put the mixture in the shells and baked for 30 min. Turned out fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
This is recipe is so easy and versital, I love, love, love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
YUM! I had to change a few things due to a shrimp allergy. I came across this recipe by searching eggplant because after an unsucessful recipe my family was turned off by eggplant. They are total converts thanks to this recipe! I peeled the entire eggplant and cubed it, added zuchini, mushrooms,onions to compenate for the shrimp. baked in a casserole dish. Used manchega cheese (sheep cheese) instead of parm due to another allergy. it is definately a make again!! I did use less bread crumbs and use spray olive oil on top to save calories.My daughter ate 3 servings love love love it...thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Twid

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
I made this for dinner tonight and my husband and I loved it! It was so creative and tasty! However, we didn't really taste the basil flavor too much. Next time I will increase the basil amount! Will make again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cary, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Scarborough, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
This recipe is wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
This was so easy to make. The only thing is I added about 1/3 of a cup chicken broth and put more shrimp and less bread crumbs(only about !/2 of a cup). It turned out so well. My husband has never been a fan of eggplant but after this he asked me to add this to our weekly menu!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
Excellent recipe! I took the advice of others and added twice as much shrimp and half the bread crumbs and it was delicious! It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
Very good.....everyone that tried it really liked it. My daughter is still talking about it a day after she ate it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
Made this exactly to recipe last night (with fresh eggplant and basil from our garden), and it was quite good. For our taste, next time I will make it with more shrimp and less breadcrumbs (1/4 - 1/2 c). May also put fresh Romano or Mozzarella on top rather than parm. A great dish and a great use for fresh eggplant. Will make again! This dish pairs well with a light white wine and a small salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
Excellent flavor. To dry and crumbly, could not taste the shrimp and tasted too much of olive oil. My next, I will use 1/2 plain bread crumbs, 1/2 oil, 2x shrimp. saute onion, bell Pepper & celery. Will also add cajun seafood seasoning inlieu of salt&pepper..I will do this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Louisiana, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Shrimp and Vegetable Couscous

See how to make healthy, flavorful shrimp and veggie couscous.

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States