Stuffed Eggplant with Shrimp and Basil Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
This recipe is wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
This was so easy to make. The only thing is I added about 1/3 of a cup chicken broth and put more shrimp and less bread crumbs(only about !/2 of a cup). It turned out so well. My husband has never been a fan of eggplant but after this he asked me to add this to our weekly menu!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
Excellent recipe! I took the advice of others and added twice as much shrimp and half the bread crumbs and it was delicious! It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
Very good.....everyone that tried it really liked it. My daughter is still talking about it a day after she ate it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
Made this exactly to recipe last night (with fresh eggplant and basil from our garden), and it was quite good. For our taste, next time I will make it with more shrimp and less breadcrumbs (1/4 - 1/2 c). May also put fresh Romano or Mozzarella on top rather than parm. A great dish and a great use for fresh eggplant. Will make again! This dish pairs well with a light white wine and a small salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
Excellent flavor. To dry and crumbly, could not taste the shrimp and tasted too much of olive oil. My next, I will use 1/2 plain bread crumbs, 1/2 oil, 2x shrimp. saute onion, bell Pepper & celery. Will also add cajun seafood seasoning inlieu of salt&pepper..I will do this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
Delicious!!!!!! Easy meal that can also be perfect for a dinner party. Flavors are wonderful together. My only suggestion would be to add 1 1/2 times the amount of shrimp if you are a big fan of seafood since they cook up smaller.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
loved this recipe-halved the bread crumbs and doubled garlic and shrimp and added a a few siced baby bella mushrooms as suggested-diced the peeled eggplant and roasted it for 20 minutes in olive oil before adding other ingredients and just broiled it for about 10 minutes in a shallow pan instead of baking it -am going to try with couscous or quinoa in place of bread crumbs next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
Usually I think there must be something wrong with a person who gives a recipe a low rating when every other rating is high. I really disliked this. I made it just as the recipe said. It looked really pretty and delicious, but it was mushy and tasted like bread crumbs with basil. The eggplant was a weird consistency and kind of spongey. I supposed I could have cooked it longer, but the cheese on top was warm and the stuffing was cooked thoroughly. It was dry, probably because of the bread crumbs... nice idea, didn't play out the way I had hoped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly. My mistake. All I could taste was bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Shrimp and Vegetable Couscous

See how to make healthy, flavorful shrimp and veggie couscous.

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States