Stuffed Eggplant Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
So good added Italian sausage to the mix and took about an hour in the oven
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
I have been making this for a while. Adding in the hot Italian sausage meet gives it a little bit of spice. I also put in mozzarella cheese and parmesean into the mix. I did not boil the eggplant first, so gives it a little more toughness as opposed to nuking it. My neighbors love it. Everyone loves it except my wife who does not care for eggplant. Her loss. Have not tried with mushrooms, but will add that in today. I was also thinking of adding Feta cheese to the mix and maybe a little bit of spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
Unbelivably Good. An oral orgasm of flavor and texture. Creating your own tomato sauces just explodes this into another realm. I used a sun dried tomato and fire roasted peppers sauce for mine, and used the Prego brand italian bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sean Fox

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
I love it really easy and I use rotelle tomatoes with lime and chili's. Can be pretty spicy for some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
This was pretty good. Needed more salt, basil (especially fresh sprinkled on top), and next time I will add mushrooms for taste and texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
I didn't change a thing and it was absolutely wonderful! I will be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
I can't believe this is good for you! OMG it was delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
I microwaved for 3 min. as others suggested but found that it made my eggplant mushy. I think it was because mine were the globe type fresh out of my garden. Next time, I'll not do this. I cut down on the sauce but added three Roma tomatoes (chopped) to the mix. It was a little bland so when I try it again (I have more eggplants on the way) I'll add a little Italian sausage and/or more spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
The receipe was amazing! I also made it for my Mom who had never had eggplant (and she didn't think she would) and she LOVED it. Very wholesome..and if you are watching what you eat, this certainly makes you feel like you are cheating- but @ about 370 cal each, 1 of them is PLENTY to fill you up! We had one each (so we only made 2 servings) and served it with a side salad of mostly green veggies.. it was amazing. I did not change the recipe at all. It seemed like a ton of bread crumbs when I was adding them, but did not seem that way at all once cooked. You can skip the Parsley though- it is just for garnish mainly and I bought a huge pakc of it (only way it's sold at my local grocery) for 1 teaspoon. I used fresh parmesan cheese. We plan to make this for dinner again, and again, and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
Made as written and it was just OK. The filling was a little bland -- could have used some salt. Also, the eggplant and onion mixture needs to be cooked thoroughly in the pan. They didn't finish in the oven the way I expected them to. Not sure I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Reston, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Eggplant Parmesan II

See how to make a delicious no-fry version of eggplant parmesan.

Eggplant Parmesan I

See how to make a cheesy eggplant casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States