Stuffed Eggplant Parmesan Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Even the family liked this one. I had tried another recipe a couple of years ago and no one liked it, so I was reluctant to try again but this one is great. I used Italian flavored bread crumbs and added a package of thawed spinach that I squeezed until it was dry. I also just layered the fried pieces in the pan versus trying to "stuff" each piece. Great recipe; I will make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
This was delicious! I used Panko break crumbs and added extra garlic. I would suggest using a pasta sauce that doesn't have lots of flavors. The flavors in my sauce were overpowering and took away from the eggplant. I think it would even be good without sauce. I'll definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
The recipe does not indicate what the green in the stuffing is. Not listed in ingredients or process.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
I made this as per original recipe, but I did underestimate the size of a large eggplant so the rolling was not great. Next time I will try with a much bigger eggplant, a little more Romano cheese and garlic. Spinach seems like it would be a nice addition as well. It was okay as written and since I had time it was fun to make, but I was hoping for a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PTL45

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
I thought the hardest part was cutting thin slices evenly down the length of the eggplant. If anyone has any tips on this, please share! However, I used the slices that were not going to make the cut by dicing them up and adding them to the cheese mixture. Turned out great and gave the cheese mixture a little more substance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
I was amazed with how well it turned out. Even my very picky kids ate it with out a fight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
I added chopped fresh basil. I think drained chopped frozen spinach would be good, too. Nice dish! Italian comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
This was absolutely delicious and worth leaving a great rating for. Hubby and I just loved them and they are even great the next day. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
Pretty good! Made as written but added spinach to the filling. Needs spiced/kicked up a notch. Slightly bland n mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
Really very good! A little labor intensive for a weeknight after work. Next time I think I might do the eggplant the night before, grill it and do it as a lasagna. I think the smokey flavor would lend itself well to the eggplant. I will make this again but do want to play with it a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Eggplant Parmesan I

See how to make a cheesy eggplant casserole.

Eggplant Parmesan II

See how to make a delicious no-fry version of eggplant Parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States