Stuffed-Crust Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
This is one pizza recipe that you need to try! I made it according to the directions...but I put tons of fresh veggies on it too! I loved the stuffed crust and we couldn't stop eating it! Go ahead...MAKE this! You won't be sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by traceyposner

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA
Photo by KingEricDraytonII
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by birdluv4ever
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
VERY CHEESY!!! If l you like cheese, THIS IS FOR YOU! My sister and I used mozzarella cheese instead of Italian Cheese Blend. Very good! Although the recipe says 8 servings, for me it fed three people. Probably 8 slices, but I will probably make double the recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by birdluv4ever

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Photo by butterflyz
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
This is a very easy, and delicious alternative to ordering out. Stuffed Crust is one of my favorite types of pizza too. I'm not big on frozen pizza either. I made a couple changes. I used shredded cheddar cheese instead of Italian blend. (personal preference). It does sound odd, but I've always used cheddar on my homemade pizzas. It gives it a bold cheesy taste. Sometimes I use cheddar, and mozzarella together. I also sprinkled a generous amount of Italian Herb seasoning all over the pizza. It takes about 17-20 in my oven. That is with a preheat. My son loved it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by butterflyz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
Good for it not being a Pizza Hut stuffed crust. I added sliced mushrooms and sliced olives in place of the pepperoni. Came out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by knamos85

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Parkville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
Loved this!! Made my own pizza crust and added more toppings almost as good as pizza hut!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Great pizza, super yummy. Followed the recipe as it called for and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
I made this with a friend and we LOVED it! Because of the dough we had, we weren't able to make it into a circle, but other than that delish! Also, don't worry about the amount of sauce and cheese amounts, we put on as much as we wanted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

Flag Pizza

See how to make the world’s most patriotic pepperoni pizza.

Pizza with Ham, Asparagus, and Ricotta

See how to make a white pizza with ham, asparagus, and two cheeses.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States