Stuffed Crown Roast of Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Made for Christmas dinner and it was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dundalk, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
I was so excited to try this recipe because we love pork and the reviews were great. I was thinking I'd make it in addition to the turkey and dressing for our 20+ Thanksgiving guests. I'm glad I tried it beforehand because my results were not what some others experienced, and I've been cooking and entertaining for several decades. Perhaps my butcher didn't select or prepare the pork ribs properly, but my roast was not very tender or flavorful, despite reducing the cooking time significantly based on the users' reviews. The dressing was pretty tasty, but I'd add more breadcrumbs and/or apples to give it a softer texture. Bottom line--it may turn out great for you, but if preparing it for a special meal, you should test it before the big day....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
Served this wonderful roast to 10 family members, three of whom are chefs, they could not sing enough praise. Definitely want to have a meat thermometer on hand and let the roast rest to avoid overcooking. One small addition, 1/2 cup dried apricots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imnotthecook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Mark
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
I like this recipe unstuffed. I like to season the roast with a rub of olive oil, Emerils, salt and pepper. Cover the bones with aluminum foil. I like to preheat the oven to a hot 450 then place the roast in and immediately turn the oven to 350 and depending on the weight (mine was 11 lbs) cook for 2 1/2 to 3 hours. Remember the temp will continue to climb when you take it out to rest. Most important of all, LET IT REST! Don't be afraid of this relatively inexpensive, festive and delicious entree!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lebanon, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
I fixed this for New Years Eve dinner and it was outstanding. My first time cooking a crown roast; The Dirty Rice is wonderful, I used Italian sauage instead of giblets. The Cerolo mustard sauce is out this world. I really impressed my company and they told me they felt like they were at a 5 star restrauant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
Stuffing was delicious I added craisons too! I cooked it seperately and then put it inside the crown roasst. That is what the butcher recommended and I am really glad I did. Internal temp of 175 is way over done. Take it out at 160 and let let sit. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
This was okay but I just don't think that the sausage filling was really stuffing. I was wanting stuffing so I ended up disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JennaLynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2008
Don't waste your time or money on this recipe. The "stuffing" was not good. Made this for family Christmas dinner and no one ate very much, especially the "stuffing." It was embarrassing. By the way, I am a good cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2008
First time making crown roast, I made it for Easter and everyone loved it. The butcher seasoned it for me. I didn't put the ground pork in the stuffing just the sausage, sounded to salty to me otherwise. Wonderful combination in the stuffing with the apple, pork and sage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed and Rolled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make pork tenderloin stuffed with herbs, garlic, and currants.

Roast Pork with Blueberry Port Sauce

Tender roasted pork shoulder with a sensational port and blueberry sauce.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States