Stuffed Cod Wrapped in Bacon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
Made for a special dinner for my husband...I personally wasn't sure if it would turn out but my husband, brother in law and myself thought it was very tasty. I grilled for far longer as my bacon was not cooking in the alotted time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
This was great! I love enoki mushrooms and never see them used. I agree with the review that the cod dominates, so next time I will use something thinner like sole and adjust the filling amounts. Also, I lightly sauteed the enoki and leek before stuffing them and it greatly enhanced the flavor. Thanks for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
not a cod eater, but loved this one
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
I made this a while ago but as I did not have any leek or mushroom, I only made the cod wrapped in bacon. Still taste good to me! :) Thanks for sharing this simple recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amber Pawlicki
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2007
Yummy dish. Instead of doing individual stuffed pieces we made one big roll and then grilled it and sliced it. This was much faster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Pawlicki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sunshine Summit, California, USA
Living In: Julian, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2007
My family and I thought that this was wonderful!! Used a little less Chili Sauce and it gave just enough kick without being to spicy. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Caroline C
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2006
I was disappointed with this. The cod totally dominates the other flavors. The enoki mushrooms and leek may as well not have been there, and there was only a hint of saltiness from the bacon. The chili paste was way too hot too (but that may well have just been the brand I used). If I were to make this again, I would use a milder-tasting fish like tilapia, use chestnut mushrooms and onion. This is worth playing around with, imo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2005
Delicious! Substituted enokie mushrooms for white button mushrooms and served w/grilled vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Bacon Wrapped Smokies

See how to turn three simple ingredients into a tantalizing party appetizer.

Grilled Salmon with Bacon and Corn Relish

A warm bacon and fresh corn relish make this salmon spectacular.

Mom's Legendary Stuffed Hamburgers

These big beefy burgers have a savory bacon surprise in the center.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States