Stuffed Chicken with Scalloped Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2005
Tried this recipe this evening hen company showed up for a visit. Turned out to be a fantastic discovery. Was a big hit with everyone. I was quite pleased with myself using your recipe. Favor and texture was perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2005
i enjoyed this recipe. simple, and straightforward- a quick thing to whip up after along day at work. i used stove-top stuffing inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2006
Nice and simple recipe. I sprinkled my chicken breasts with cajun spice & took WHATS HIS FACE's advice and browned the chicken before stuffing them. I skipped the scalloped potatoes entirely and used remaining stuffing in it's place (I used only two chicken breasts). I used Mrs. Cubbinson's Cornbread Stuffing, adding sauteed onion and celery. While the chicken was baking, I reduced 1/3 c. plum jam and 1/3 c. water and glazed the chicken with it about 35 minutes into baking (I baked for 40 min.) This created a nice sweet/savory flavor. The chicken was very tender and juicy. Thanks Helen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon :)

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Choteau, Montana, USA
Living In: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2007
A quick and tasty meal if you're stretched for time! This isn't a low sodium meal so if you're cooking for someone with dietary restrictions, check the sodium levels.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2007
Very bland!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bryans Road, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
Timewise and tastewise.... I give it an A plus. Very easy to make and taste good. I had to season the chicken a little more but the overall idea is great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jumaane

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
This is a good recipe that has potential for greatness. I thought the chicken was a little bland. I'll make it again, but will probably tweak it to my tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Made this tonight. I sauteed a spanish onion into my stuffing mix... made the scalloped potatoes and baked it for about 40 mins. The stuffing was good and the inside of the chicken was juicy. However, I will use some spices or seasoned breading on the outside next time. The outside meat just tasted like boiled chicken. =/ All in all a good meal and 1 out of 2 kids approve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Scalloped Potatoes II

See how to make creamy, incredibly tender scalloped potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States