Stuffed Chicken Valentino Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
This chicken is always a hit! When I make it, I add fresh asparagus to the filling and a little extra mozzarella cheese. I slice the chicken breasts at an angle after they have finished baking then serve over angel hair pasta that I tossed in the baked chicken drippings. What a colorful delight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
I am giving this one a 4 star .. I would really give it a 4 1/2 if I had the opportunity. I liked it. The presentation was amazing -- I added a couple of spears of roasted asparagus in with the roasted bell peppers. The addition was gorgeous! I served it over the mushroom risotto recipe from here and it was yummy. The chicken itself needed something. I think maybe more spices in the coating like a few others have done. Next time I will add: a touch of red pepper, garlic powder, and maybe even poultry seasoning, although I wouldn't want it to get too salty. I won't give up on this one -- just needs a tweak or two ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by visum4us

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
This recipe is a keeper. I marinated the flattened chicken in vinaigrette overnight and used chopped fresh basil, chives, garlic, parmesan, and herbs de provence. Omitted the salt, italian seasoning and olive oil. Based on other comments I doubled the cheese (I used block mozzarella & sliced it) and the roasted red peppers - so glad I did! Added asparagus which I would say is an essential ingredient. I rolled some and folded the others in half as a comparison. Both were beautifully presented but I prefer the folded chicken as you can stuff more in them and it seemed less dry. Poured the marinade over the chicken, sprinkled with a bit more parmesan and herbs, and cooked for 20 min (no broiling) but 15 probably would have been just fine. Served with Back-Burner Ratatouille which blended well and gave the chicken a much-needed sauce, and some yummy garlic bread Excellent! Almost better as a leftover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
Mine needed to bake for about 30 minutes, not 15.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
We loved this easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by taag4

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
This was really good and easy enough to make. Next time I'll serve it with a sauce. My husband said it needs more mozzarella cheeese on the inside but I thought the amount of cheese was just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
This recipe was straight forward to prepare and gave a great presentation with the taste to match
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Used mottzzarella slices instead of shredded
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
I made this for my husband's birthday dinner and was disappointed that it didn't live up to my expectations. I couldn't convince anyone to eat the last piece. It's just too much work for the result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
While we enjoyed this recipe, we felt it was lacking in flavor. I think next time I'll add some fresh minced garlic, spinach and wrap them in bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chardon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 234) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States