Stuffed Chicken Valentino Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
Could use garlic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EveningKiss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yelm, Washington, USA
Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
Excellent! Instead of using the peppers I used a can of diced basil & garlic tomatoes..Still has the color & tastes wayyyy better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caleyneel
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
I made this excellent dish a couple of nights ago and my husband is still talking about it! With a few exceptions, I followed the recipe. I added 1 link of chorizo (chopped small), subbed two thick slices of onion because i didn't have chives, added 1 large clove garlic because other reviewers recommended it, and added mozzarella and Parmesan to the top as well. I really liked the extra flavor chorizo added. It was delicious. I'll definitely make this again. it presents beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
For a VERY beginner cook, I followed the suggestion of others and marinated chicken breast... was delicious. I do suggest to make sure you have bell pepper in each bite as the flavors are great together! Thanks so much for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
everyone in my family loved this I would definatly make it again. I served it with a garden salad and pasta. I was immeadiatly asked when we could make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Teeters

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Smith, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
I feel bad giving it only 3 stars but it just didn't impress me. IMHO, needed a sauce or something... but... who knows what I might've done wrong. Seems like the components were there but it just didn't come together, taste-wise, for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
WOW! This recipe is everything its cracked up to be, and more! I have been nervous about trying internet recipes lately because every time ive made one they have been terrible. But this was amazing! I changed a couple things, nothing major. Instead of italian seasoning (i find that to be a pretty strong seasoning) i used dried basil. Instead of chives, i chopped up some green onion. I served it over angelhair pasta, and topped it with a simple parmesan alfredo sauce. We will be making this again for sure!. ps. the flatter you pound your chicken, the easier it rolls! so flatten it as much as you possibly can!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by camismommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Enumclaw, Washington, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
This tasted delicious and was easy to make! I made it per the recipe with the addition of garlic in the middle and a little garlic powder sprinkled on top. I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
This recipe was easy to make and made potentially dry chicken breasts moist and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
Very good flavor, my picky 10 year old ate the roasted red peppers and didn't even notice it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 238) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States