Stuffed Chicken Breasts with Cornbread Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
I tried this recipe the other night for dinner and it was an ABSOLUTE HIT, I was lucky I even got to have any!!!! My 7 year old daughter who doesn't even eat stuffing, had 2 servings and before dinner was even over she was asking when I was gonna make it again. There was only a couple things I didnt use which was the bell peppers and the sage because we don't eat them, perfect without it. This will DEFINETLY be a recipe we add to our dinner menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
Just made this for dinner. Quick, easy and delicious! My husband loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
Delicious quick meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
This was a hit with my family and mother who hates that I cook chicken so much. I didnt have any extra cornbread on hand so I cheated and added Stove top. I just added a half of cup more water to the directions so that it wouldnt dry out while baking. It was a SMASH hit for the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by xfulanix
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
Awesome! Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
This was a great meal! Even my 12 year old loved it! I threw in some dried cranberries to add some zest! YUMMO!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crystal Lake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
This goes to the top of our families list for favorite recipes! No more boring chicken! My husband loved this so much that after he finished his plate he walked over to the pan where a extra piece was and started eating it right out of the pan... classy, eh? He said it tasted like something from a 5 star restaurant and I thought so too. The best thing about it is that is is super easy to make if you have cornbread on hand. I would suggest making sweet cornbread the previous day for another dish and using the leftovers for this receipe the next day. The only variance I made was that I tripled the garlic and cut up a whole green pepper instead of half. I also put salt and pepper on the chicken and didn't add the sauce until 10 minutes before it was ready. So yummy... my 9 year old loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ace

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
This recipe was about what I expected so I wasn't disappointed or really to impressed. I love the flavors of poultry, sage and cornbread and this fulfilled all of that. What I experienced was mushy stuffing, which is what I expected because it has happened with pork chops as well. I prefer a crispier dressing/stuffing than what you can achieve with this without overcooking the meat. I made a few changes based on what I had on hand.....I added chopped orange peppers in addition to the green for color (would have added pimentos if I'd had them for the same reason) and used Culinary Broth White Wine and Herb Broth. I omitted the chicken soup because I don't care for can soup as a gravy and I didn't think with the herb broth it would have paried very well. Family enjoyed and said they'd like to have again so I'm sure I'll use this again maybe just as baked chicken breast with stuffing on the side. Served with cranberry sauce and fresh green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Branford, Florida, USA
Living In: Apopka, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
Sorry, but this is definitely not a keeper dish for me. I might suggest after filling the chicken to brown it first. I also added some white wine to the soup, but it still tasted like can soup over chicken to me. Glad others like it. (I also used some sausage like you mentioned) and still no help for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
Very yummy! Very easy directions and turned out beautifully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States