Stuffed Celery Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
this recipe was just okay it didn't knock my socks off or anything. It was fun for my daughter and I to make together. I added ranch seasoning and salad dressing mix for added flavor. A little hot sauce will help to give it a kick too. I also used more olives then the recipe suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
I added garlic powder/ onion powder/ salt & pepper and other herbs to spice it up...liked the walnuts and the green olive combo...will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gina lafreniere

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winter Haven, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
My mother used to make celery stuffed with cream cheese mixed with chopped maraschino cherries. I hadn;t had it in about 40 years and then had it at a dinner in December. I made it for my family for New Years Eve and they ate every piece!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
It's easier to cut the celery stalks into bite sized pieces after they have been stuffed with the filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ScorpioGG
Home Town: Zeeland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Holland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
I've been making this for years. Sometime when I'm feeling crazy I'll leave out the walnuts and add red pepper flakes to give it a kick.This is also very good on bagels.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
Very good. I added black sesame seeds to top. We liked them cut into small bite size pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
Great little spread. Replaced Ranch bottle dressing for the sour cream and pecans for the walnuts. Made it early in the day to allow flavors to blend. Great on veg, crackers or as a sandwich spread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURAMA

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
A smart snack - a much healthier alternative than other, less smart, snacks I tend to grab. Very tasty, non-boring way to get a fat fix without feeling deprived, because you've cut out the bad-for-you (but addictingly delicious) carbs. I gave it a shot of hot sauce and, since I had them available, threw in some ripe black olives along with the green. Lots of flavor and lots of texture is what makes this so good.(I think adding some chopped, dried beef would really take this over the top!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
I had to give this high marks because I am not a stuffed celery lover but I had this limp celery that I wanted to use up and having a party to take something to... why not try it? So I cut off the bottom of the wilted celery stalks and left them in water overnight. The result, fresh celery ideal for stuffing. I may have over-measured the olives and walnuts but the recipe came out great. I liked it a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JustForFun

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
I used jalapeno stuffed green olives and added 2 Tbsps shredded carrot. I completely missed the sour cream. That might assist the "spreadability" so I'll try not to forget next time. My 2yo took to this really quick so I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by UALMEIDA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Snohomish, Washington, USA
Living In: Encinitas, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Artichoke & Spinach Stuffed Shells

Watch Chef John refashion leftover party dip into an easy stuffed-pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States