Stuffed Celery Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
It is a good combination, I dont really like celery but the filling made it better. Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
loved em!!! I thought the green olives were an awesome salty flavor...and the nutty flavor of the walnuts..then the creaminess of the cream cheese...perfecto!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CSONION

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Grand Prairie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
These are easy and fun to make, I would leave out the olive, as I dont' care for the taste. A splash of mustard or hot sauce would give it a twist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IDJ1973

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
Easy and yummy. Everyone ate them. They were refreshing! I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
After reading some of the reviews stating the recipe was bland, I decided to go ahead and try it. I was pretty sure I could save it if I had to. I went ahead and made it exactly as written and never had to make the first adjustment. I love the texture that the walnuts and the chopped olives gave it and it was nicely seasoned due to the salt and flavor from the olives. I will most definitely make it again!!! Thanks Linda!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tuscaloosa, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
Keep looking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
This is a great snack. Because Im on a super tight budget, walnuts couldn't be used, so I used sunflower seeds, it was very tasty, but made it a bit more salty. I want to try the walnuts and as soon as they are on special, I will!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Koolaidemomstaci

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
I find it hard to eat celery, but with this recipe i had absolutely no problem! loved it, very refreshing and light!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
I'm giving this 3 stars to be fair, but I really can't stand olives so this spread was just at least stomachable to me, but those at my party who were brave enough to try it said they liked it. There were still lots left on the plate at the end of the night though, so not a winner for me. I found it super easy to put the spread in a ziplock baggie, seal it, snip of the corner, and squeeze the spread onto each peice that way. If you hate olives though, I don't recommend this recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda J.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Apple Valley, California, USA
Living In: Pinon Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
Great twist on celery sticks, which I love to snack on. I used all low fat products with awesome results and actually make tons of these up at once, stick them in tupperware in the fridge and then grab them as I need them. Wonderful healthy snack - thanks much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chikee

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 21-30 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States