Stuffed Celery Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Not a fan. The ranch seasoning overpowered the flavor- and I even used only half a packet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
I made this recipe exactly as it was instructed and it didn't taste very good. First, it was too salty and after the salt all you could taste was cream cheese. :-(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
I use the prepared olive pimento stuffing in a jar. Much easier and all the work is already done for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
walnuts and green olives & pimentos – who knew they would go together so well?! the walnuts add a very nice texture and different type of crunch to your stuffed celery. I made 2 batches: the first as the recipe was written which was very good. To the second batch I added 12-15 shakes of Frank’s hot sauce. I found this to be extra good with the sour cream and cream cheese mix. Both batches went quickly from the snack table!! Also, the recipe made as written makes a great spread for bagels (I suggest sesame).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
I have made these stuffed celery for YEARS...!!! These are the best. We always have these for an appetizer before our big meal at Thanksgiving and Christmas. Nice to have at 4th of July outing also..as it's very cool (kept on ice) when it's real hot outside. Yum..yum...can"t be beat, everyone should try them!!!! I also use the recipe as written...sometimes with the nuts, sometimes without.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Made this for a family get together and none of us really cared for this recipe. Maybe it was the combination of green olives and nuts. Would not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
No strings attached! A recipe from waayback, with a few tweaks - I'd just add that unless you want my Mother to haunt you forever, you better "de-string" that celery really well!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
My mom made this a part of every holiday meal. Not served unless it was a holiday! So simple, but she made it appear so special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dublin, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
I'm not fond of green olives. We sometimes stuff the celery with peanut butter or pimento cheese spread. I do like cream cheese with chopped nuts in celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Townville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Estancia, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
I wonder how 2-3 tablespoons of peanut butter would taste in the stuffing mix?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ScorpioGG
Home Town: Zeeland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Holland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States