Stuffed Cabbage Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
I made these with a few changes. I used ground beef and ground sausage. I used a pack of onion soup mix and added fresh parsley. I baked on a bed of sauerkraut on low heat for a few hours. I served with mashed potatoes. It was fabulous
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
I use a similar recipe but have never put an egg in. For a topping, I use a can of tomato soup, half can water and 1/4 can vinegar. This came from my grandmother. If you take the cabbage leaf, cut a V where the thick stem is, put meat in other end, roll leaf and when you get near cut part, fold in kinda like a taco and finish roll. No need for toothpick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
This recipe varies a little bit from mine that I got from my Grandmother. One trick that my Mom taught me is to add about 1/4 to 1/3 cup of vinegar to the sauce - whether you use tomato soup or sauce or canned tomatoes. The vinegar gives the cabbage rolls a tang that you don't get otherwise. Try it and see!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pat Jorgenson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
This is a good recipe. It was a little bland, so I think I will add garlic and more seasonings next time. But the recipe was easy to follow and make. Definately a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
I made these for the first time for my friends birthday dinner and everyone loved them. They wanted the recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Che Che

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Oakland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
loved it!!! made only change to the type of sauce. used tomato sauce and chopped onions 10.5 ounce cans each. i also cooked the rice in 1/2 beef broth and 1/2 water. it was dificult seperating the cabbage leaves but with patience i aovercame. then i parboiled them for a couple of minutes to soften. simmered in an electric skillet for 45 minutes. totally awesome!!! hope my mother doesnt see this cause i think they are better than hers. lol. sorry mom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
Very good. I did use some options that others suggested. 1/2 ground beef-1/2 sausage. I used 15 oz. tomato sauce and 15oz diced tomatoes w/olive oil & oregano. Slow cooked for 8 hours. Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
i do this recipe but i add a can of sour krout in it too either way oven or cooker works and i freeze them too. taste better the 2nd time around!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
This recipe is super easy and soooooo delicious!! Thanks for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
Recipe is a keeper... Instead of using tomato soup I simmered in tomato sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris

Displaying results 81-90 (of 793) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Stuffed Cabbage Rolls

These stuffed cabbage rolls make a great dinner for a crowd.

Lamb & Rice Stuffed Cabbage Rolls

See how to make sensational lamb-stuffed cabbage rolls.

Cabbage Rolls II

See how to make beefy, saucy cabbage rolls in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States