Stuffed Cabbage Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
These were absolutely delicious, and easy to make. I was making meatloaf for the kids last night, and decided to keep some meatloaf mixture aside to stuff in cabbage rolls for the adults...I should have made double!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Staci Schaefer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Awesome recipe, use this instead of tomato soup! 1 can tomato sauce 2 tablespoon brown sugar 2 tablespoons lemon juice 2 teaspoons worcestershire sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
I made this today and my husband loved. I wouldn't change a thing. It was easy and turned out delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dorothy Mosher

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
Yum, yum, yum! These are wonderful! My husband would not try them due to the cabbage, but I removed the outside and put on a plate with sauce and he said they were the best "meat balls" he had eaten in a long time. The rest of the family loved them as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Epopea

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
These were the best cabbage rolls I've ever tasted or made. The only thing I did different was I added seasonings and fresh parsley to my meat mixture
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
Just like grandma's! Second to none!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
So good! I used some oregano since it's good to prevent gas ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
yum. took the advice of a reviewer and made own sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
Excellent! Made as is with the exception of sautéing onions, and used Rao's homemade marinara sauce instead tomato soup. Turned out great! After serving, my husband added a few dashes of Worcestershire sauce for a little extra flavor. I didn't want to change the recipe too much, since this was my first time making cabbage rolls, but I might try adding brown sugar, lemon, & worcestershire sauce to the meat mixture next time (as other's have suggested). Great recipe! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
Roll and Tuck!! To secure the cabbage rolls..using my fingers, I tucked each end of the cabbage roll into the meat mixture to hold things in place. (no need for string/toothpicks using this method)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 808) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Cabbage Rolls

These stuffed cabbage rolls make a great dinner for a crowd.

Lamb & Rice Stuffed Cabbage Rolls

See how to make sensational lamb-stuffed cabbage rolls.

Cabbage Rolls II

See how to make beefy, saucy cabbage rolls in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States