Stuffed Cabbage Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2001
I thought this was wonderful, so did my boyfriend! I will be making this one alot this fall and winter Thanks for sharing!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2002
Tastes just like the one at home when I was a child! Gooood!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2002
I saute 1/4 cup chopped green pepper with the onion before adding to the meat mixture. I also cook for at least an hour. These are even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2002
Just needs a little more seasoning in the mixture otherwise it is very good and very filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2002
My Polish wife loved this recipe! I added more tomato sauce than called for and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
163 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2002
very good! I added some garlic and basil for extra seasoning. I also used a 28oz can of crushed tomatoes instead of the tomato soup. It was my first time making cabbage rolls and they turned out great! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
328 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2002
This is about as easy as it gets for a cabbage roll recipe! I've made it a couple of times and I really love the results. I usually double it (I'm very big on leftovers!) and use 1/2 ground beef and 1/2 ground turkey to lighten it up a wee bit. I also add a pinch of ground nutmeg and a bit of garlic powder to the meat mixture to bring out the eastern european flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2002
Good and relatively easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2002
Great recipe Judy!! Good old fashion meal. Easy to do. I added a teaspoon of Thyme and garlic powder to the meat mixture for more flavor. A keeper in my recipe box at Big Mama's kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by D'Borah

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2002
good recipe. i used brown rice, turkey meat (instead of beef) and cooked it in the slowcooker for 4 hours. i would make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 792) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Cabbage Rolls

These stuffed cabbage rolls make a great dinner for a crowd.

Lamb & Rice Stuffed Cabbage Rolls

See how to make sensational lamb-stuffed cabbage rolls.

Cabbage Rolls II

See how to make beefy, saucy cabbage rolls in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States