Stuffed Cabbage Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
I use a similar recipe but have never put an egg in. For a topping, I use a can of tomato soup, half can water and 1/4 can vinegar. This came from my grandmother. If you take the cabbage leaf, cut a V where the thick stem is, put meat in other end, roll leaf and when you get near cut part, fold in kinda like a taco and finish roll. No need for toothpick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
This recipe varies a little bit from mine that I got from my Grandmother. One trick that my Mom taught me is to add about 1/4 to 1/3 cup of vinegar to the sauce - whether you use tomato soup or sauce or canned tomatoes. The vinegar gives the cabbage rolls a tang that you don't get otherwise. Try it and see!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
This is a good recipe. It was a little bland, so I think I will add garlic and more seasonings next time. But the recipe was easy to follow and make. Definately a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
I made these for the first time for my friends birthday dinner and everyone loved them. They wanted the recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Che Che

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Oakland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
loved it!!! made only change to the type of sauce. used tomato sauce and chopped onions 10.5 ounce cans each. i also cooked the rice in 1/2 beef broth and 1/2 water. it was dificult seperating the cabbage leaves but with patience i aovercame. then i parboiled them for a couple of minutes to soften. simmered in an electric skillet for 45 minutes. totally awesome!!! hope my mother doesnt see this cause i think they are better than hers. lol. sorry mom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
Very good. I did use some options that others suggested. 1/2 ground beef-1/2 sausage. I used 15 oz. tomato sauce and 15oz diced tomatoes w/olive oil & oregano. Slow cooked for 8 hours. Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
i do this recipe but i add a can of sour krout in it too either way oven or cooker works and i freeze them too. taste better the 2nd time around!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
This recipe is super easy and soooooo delicious!! Thanks for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
Recipe is a keeper... Instead of using tomato soup I simmered in tomato sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
this is absolutely the best stuffed cabbage rolls ive ever had and made! my family LOVED IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Marie Belanger

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 782) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Cabbage Rolls

These stuffed cabbage rolls make a great dinner for a crowd.

Lamb & Rice Stuffed Cabbage Rolls

See how to make sensational lamb-stuffed cabbage rolls.

Cabbage Rolls II

See how to make beefy, saucy cabbage rolls in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States