Stuffed Cabbage Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
I didn't have any tomato soup so I used 2 - 8oz cans of tomato sauce 2 Tblsp brown sugar and 1 tap of Wircestershire sauce. Mixed together and spooned over the cabbage rolls just like in the original recipe. So yummy. Next time I'll try the tomato soup, much easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
A little time intensive
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
This is a wonderful, easy recipe for stuffed cabbage. I have made this recipe several times with a couple of variations. I use ground turkey instead of the beef however, this can lead to a dry inside. For this reason I make smaller rolls ending up with 10-12 rolls instead of 8. I also use two cans of tomato soup and add some water to the pan while it's cooking to help it stay moist. This also helps with storage and re-heating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Family loved it! The only thing I added was some fresh parsley. The tomato soup sauce was better than expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
Omg I loved this recipe. My mom use to make these but were very bland.I did add garlic to the meat filling and also added olive oil when I fried the meat.My family loved it too.A very fast healthy dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
Instead of using tomatoes, we simmered them in beef broth for 40 min and then fried them in butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
i've made this recipe many times and the cabbage rolls are fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
Yummy! We lived these. My husband had never tried cabbage rolls and now we made them twice this week. The second time, we had leftover diced tomatoes so we used those instead of the tomatoe soup - they were just as delicious! I would like to note that we made about 20 rolls with the filling mixture....Maybe we had a really small cabbage..?? I'm not sure but they tasted delicious & that's all that matters to us!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
I made the stuffed cabbage recipe as is and my family and I thought it was bland. It definitely needs more flavor. The cooking process was tedious having to based often. I would have preferred to bake it. So I only give one thumbs up to the chef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AC
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
I cored and froze the cabbage in a plastic bag; took it out the night before to thaw in the sink... this preserves the flavour of the cabbage rather than steaming it. I also added a can of tomatoes in the italian seasoning. Excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 814) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Cabbage Rolls

These stuffed cabbage rolls make a great dinner for a crowd.

Lamb & Rice Stuffed Cabbage Rolls

See how to make sensational lamb-stuffed cabbage rolls.

Cabbage Rolls II

See how to make beefy, saucy cabbage rolls in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States