Stuffed Cabbage Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
I noticed that people went so far off this recipe and then rated it. The only thing I did different was to add an extra tomato soup can. I liked it a lot for being so simple and easy. I mean, you can't expect a cabbage roll to be restaurant quality or anything, but for good home cooking, nice reicpe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
So Good. Well worth the time. Made my own sauce, could not pour tomato soup on this. I added a few spices to a can of stewed tomato's, such as garlic, bay leaf, oregano and basil. Wonderful with mashed potatoes and any fresh vegetable. Kids and Dad loved it. I also baked it in the oven @350 for 1 hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
turned out great - I took quite a few suggestions listed here and made a few of my own. Added more spices and seasonings: worcestershire sauce, cayenne pepper, paprika, oregano, basil, parsley, garlic; didn't use tomato soup substituted with a small can of tomato paste and a jar of homemade salsa. Substituted rice for bread crumbs - just personal preference today. Layered cabbage leaves on bottom and top of the rolls and then covered with homemade stewed & crushed tomatoes. Baked in the oven. Served with potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
I didn't have any tomato soup so I used 2 - 8oz cans of tomato sauce 2 Tblsp brown sugar and 1 tap of Wircestershire sauce. Mixed together and spooned over the cabbage rolls just like in the original recipe. So yummy. Next time I'll try the tomato soup, much easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
A little time intensive
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
This is a wonderful, easy recipe for stuffed cabbage. I have made this recipe several times with a couple of variations. I use ground turkey instead of the beef however, this can lead to a dry inside. For this reason I make smaller rolls ending up with 10-12 rolls instead of 8. I also use two cans of tomato soup and add some water to the pan while it's cooking to help it stay moist. This also helps with storage and re-heating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Family loved it! The only thing I added was some fresh parsley. The tomato soup sauce was better than expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
Omg I loved this recipe. My mom use to make these but were very bland.I did add garlic to the meat filling and also added olive oil when I fried the meat.My family loved it too.A very fast healthy dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
Instead of using tomatoes, we simmered them in beef broth for 40 min and then fried them in butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
i've made this recipe many times and the cabbage rolls are fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 797) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Stuffed Cabbage Rolls

These stuffed cabbage rolls make a great dinner for a crowd.

Lamb & Rice Stuffed Cabbage Rolls

See how to make sensational lamb-stuffed cabbage rolls.

Cabbage Rolls II

See how to make beefy, saucy cabbage rolls in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States