Stuffed Cabbage Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
Really good! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMYYY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Excellent! I used 2 cans of tomatoe soup because I like more sauce. Also used brown rice and had to cook it much longer then the recipre calls for but I was so surprised at how good this was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
3 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
I really do love this recipe, but not exactly as listed on here. Add more sauce, this recipe ran short and I used a little more than listed, also, I think there was more meat than cabbage, so I recommend extra, also takes longer than an hour.... cooking the rice is 20 minutes plus the 40 minutes cook time so its and hour plus the prepping time, just saying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
I made these for some my family and friends the other night and everyone loved them. I am now making them again less than a week later. I would suggest boiling the cabbage first it makes it so much easier to get the cabbage leaves off the head and to roll the caggabe once they are stuffed. I also added some spinach to the ground beef part for a little extra healty kick ; ) mmmm...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
this recipe is good... it may not sound right, but if you try this you will really like it. I was taught to add a teaspoon of mint to the meat, it gives it a really good flavor and removes the gases in the cabbage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
I probably wouldn't make this again. It actually required 2 cans of tomato soup (which I bought an extra can because I had a feeling) and even that wasn't enough. The bottoms of at least 2 of the rolls were almost burnt had I not flipped them. This is the basic, bottom of the barrel cabbage roll recipe that even a first time cook could make. I would deviate highly from the recipe to add more flavor and might even bake them if I had never made it before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
This was the first time I've ever made cabbage rolls and this recipe was awesome. I made a couple of healthy alternatives and additions but the basic recipe was great too. I used ground turkey instead of beef, brown rice instead of white and I added a can of stewed tomatoes to the mix. it was delicious and I will be making this again. Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
Cabbage is so reasonable & so good, & these cabbage rolls are better than some I ate at a local Greek restaurant! If you have some leftover homemade marinara, it works better than canned tomato soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emmy713

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anthony, New Mexico, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
Made this recipe and it turned out just great. Added some lemon juice and brown sugar to sauce. Very easy recipe to make and the tomato soup adds a very good flavor to the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 787) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Cabbage Rolls

These stuffed cabbage rolls make a great dinner for a crowd.

Lamb & Rice Stuffed Cabbage Rolls

See how to make sensational lamb-stuffed cabbage rolls.

Cabbage Rolls II

See how to make beefy, saucy cabbage rolls in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States