Stuffed Cabbage Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
While tasty, it was rather bland. I will make it again, but I think I'll add different spices, and certainly more tomato sauce, maybe even Tabasco for flavor. Just one more thing to try to make better in my kitchen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
It is a Lebanese famous dish. Try replacing the tomato paste with pomegranate paste, water, minced garlic and dried mint, simply yummy. my favorite dish :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
my family didn't care for this dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
Delicious, this was my first time making cabbage rolls and I can say I need a little practice, I did take the advice of some of the other reviewers, but think I will re-read some of the tips to keep my leaves from falling apart and getting stuck to my casserole dish. All in all it was a wonderful dish and I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
I usually don't take the time to write reviews but felt I had too. The cabbage tasted like tomato soup and the meat was hard and flavorless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
I've had amazing cabbage rolls at a local Polish restaurant and decided to try my hands at making them. Wasn't really feeling this recipe, though, sorry. It was very bland. The stuffing needed a lot more seasoning. A 15oz can of tomato sauce+water from the cabbage during the simmer made plenty of sauce for all the rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
I had never even heard of Cabbage Rolls until last week. After much searching I decided to try this recipe. It was fantastic and my little kids gobbled it up. I did make the changes that were suggested by other reviewers. I baked them @ 350 for about an hour and 15 minutes. I also made my own sauce to pour over the top. 8 oz tomato sauce, 1 Tbsp Lemon juice, 1Tbsp brown sugar and 1 tsp of Worcestershire sauce. I will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
A favorite from when we grew up. Mom (and I) dredge the rolls in flour then brown them before putting them in the crock pot. We also deglaze the pan with a touch of water, then mix it with plain old un-diluted tomato soup before we pour it on top. The browning adds flavor and color to the sauce. I've also added Worchestershire sauce to the soup for a little "zing" It's also a great way to use left-over rice. Great comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
This was very tasty! I was kinda scared by the use of condensed tomato soup but it turned out very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
This is the second time I've made this recipe and made some changes, I added mushroom and pepper flakes to make it pop. It was easy enough to cook and great tasting. Will definately make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 805) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Cabbage Rolls

These stuffed cabbage rolls make a great dinner for a crowd.

Lamb & Rice Stuffed Cabbage Rolls

See how to make sensational lamb-stuffed cabbage rolls.

Cabbage Rolls II

See how to make beefy, saucy cabbage rolls in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States