Stuffed Cabbage Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
Cabbage is so reasonable & so good, & these cabbage rolls are better than some I ate at a local Greek restaurant! If you have some leftover homemade marinara, it works better than canned tomato soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emmy713

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anthony, New Mexico, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
Made this recipe and it turned out just great. Added some lemon juice and brown sugar to sauce. Very easy recipe to make and the tomato soup adds a very good flavor to the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
I liked these. However, I didn't have eggs! So, I had to make do without the one, but they still came out alright! I used ground sirloin instead of beef, 'cause it's what I had on hand. While everything simmered, I threw a dash of red pepper flakes over it for a slight kick. Delish! Thanks, Judy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
Instead of beef and tomato soup, I used tofu and tomato sauce (trying to eat less meat)! I also added garlic powder, cayenne, beer, brown sugar, and lemon juice to the mix. I cooked my rolls in a rice cooker which makes the leaves really tender. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
Good basic recipe. I prefer a bit more flavor. I used garlic salt instead of salt and added worchestershire sauce to the meat. I added a can of tomato sauce, cider vinegar and smoked paprika to the tomato soup for the sauce. After cooking I removed the rolls and reduced the sauce until thickened. Maybe not authentic but just like mom made back in northern Ohio.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
Pretty bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
I had never made these before. Seemed like an awful lot of work for not much return. They were just fine, but I would rather have had a stuffed pepper or meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greencastle, Indiana, USA
Living In: South Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
Great dish ...I enyoj it and my family to . In my country we are making it with sauerkraut leaves , meat rice, onion are the same ....then put around chopped sauerkraut , tomato juice and some water , plus few slices of beacon . ITs winter dish called "SARMA" , and is best if you make bit more , then warm it ... as much more you warm it , tasted better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
This was a HUGE hit with my kids, especially my picky eater. Even my mother in law who never eats anything new liked it. Made some tweaks. Used couscous instead of rice (had some leftover). Added a teaspoon of worcestershire sauce. 1 can of tomato soup was not enough so I added a can of diced tomato's and a small can of tomato sauce. It was delicious. Adding this to the rotation for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
"as written" I give it a 3, a 4 with changes. As written it is too bland for me. Made the following changes: used brown rice, added a clove of garlic to the meat filling and used spaghetti sauce (more tomato and more herb flavor than the blah condensed tomato soup). With the changes hubby really liked it and would like to see it again. I boiled the cabbage leaves just long enough to wilt them/make them easier to fold and finished it off in the crock pot on low x 5 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 779) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Cabbage Rolls

These stuffed cabbage rolls make a great dinner for a crowd.

Lamb & Rice Stuffed Cabbage Rolls

See how to make sensational lamb-stuffed cabbage rolls.

Cabbage Rolls II

See how to make beefy, saucy cabbage rolls in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States