Stuffed Cabbage Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
Yum! I'm a starter and this was super easy to make!!! Husband approved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
We added much more tomato sauce a 8 oz can and next time I will also add some garlic to the beef mixture because we love garlic. Other than that they were delicious! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
Made these as written with the exception of using kielbasa instead of bacon. Really great - love the broth, delicious with some fresh bread and butter! I will be making these again and again, just without the bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Great recipe!! By just adding more of the existing ingredients, I was able to make a FREEZER MEAL for not much more cost. I added more rice and ground beef and pealed down the 1 head of cabbage as far as I could (approx 22 leaves). I doubled up the small ones to make a larger leaf and used those "not-so-pretty" ones for tonights dinner. I placed the stuffed large "pretty" leaves on an oiled cookie sheet and placed it in the freezer for 2+ hrs. Place the individual frozen rolls in freezer bags that have the directions (add tom. sauce and simmer) on the bag. Use them as single servings if needed! Perfect way to make meals for smaller households. **Check out my meal planning blog at http://sometimessupermommy.blogspot.com/ I pull great recipes like this one and create a weekly menu with shopping list for you to use! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
A little bland. Needs extra spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
Amazing! the family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
Was SO great! Everyone suggested tomato juice but since no one would drink the extra, I decided to use V8 juice mixed with a can of tomato soup. Used the cabbage leaves to cover bottom and top of the pan and the rolls came out wonderful! I mixed a little garlic in (about half a clove). Can't wait for lunch tomorrow to finish them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ceidrelynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
This was the first time I've ever made or eaten stuffed cabbage. And it was delicious! The instructions didn't mention adding the water, so I forgot to, but it came out perfect anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
I wish I would have read some of the other reviews first, next time I am using tomato sauce instead of tomato soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
I always find it amusing that many readers change the original recipe, so I decided to try it exactly as written. It was just so-so. I found the filling to be practically flavorless, and I highly suggest you put something else besides tomato soup on top. Should I decide to make this again, I will be changing and adding flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Smith, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Socorro, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 794) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Stuffed Cabbage Rolls

These stuffed cabbage rolls make a great dinner for a crowd.

Lamb & Rice Stuffed Cabbage Rolls

See how to make sensational lamb-stuffed cabbage rolls.

Cabbage Rolls II

See how to make beefy, saucy cabbage rolls in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States