Stuffed Cabbage Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: May 16, 2012
First time making these. I added some Jimmy Dean Pork sausage to the mix for more flavor and to make 10 total. Also did 1/2c chopped onions instead of just 1/4c. For more flavor I added a bit of garlic powder. My family likes extra sauce so I added a whole can of Italian Stewed tomatoes to the mix. Served over white rice and steamed what was left of the cabbage head, carrots, and broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amersss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: May 15, 2012
These were good. I thought they could use more flavour though. I wasn't sure if I was supposed to brown the ground beef first or not, so I browned it first to be safe. Overall a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
Yummy! This was my first time making stuffed cabbage and they came out great! It was intimidating making these for my husband, especially since he is used to his Polish mothers cabbage. But he loved them! He even said they were better than his mothers. I did make just a couple of modifications. I added some italian sausage just because I didn't have enough ground beef. And I used tomato bisque with a can of diced tomatoes instead of just the soup. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
My family really enjoyed this classic recipe. I may have overdone the tomato soup but we like extra for our mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
just like my mom makes, except she bakes them at 350 first hour and reduce the oven to 300 for last half hour. love the tomato soup, use Campbell because its the best. she also uses 5 minute rice and just add to meat mixer, no cooking needed. I also add a half can of tomato soup to the meat mixer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherminator

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washington, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
Have never made cabbage rolls before. These were bland and and the sauce was tasteless. Will try again but will use more seasoning in the meat and tomato sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
While tasty, it was rather bland. I will make it again, but I think I'll add different spices, and certainly more tomato sauce, maybe even Tabasco for flavor. Just one more thing to try to make better in my kitchen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
It is a Lebanese famous dish. Try replacing the tomato paste with pomegranate paste, water, minced garlic and dried mint, simply yummy. my favorite dish :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
my family didn't care for this dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
Delicious, this was my first time making cabbage rolls and I can say I need a little practice, I did take the advice of some of the other reviewers, but think I will re-read some of the tips to keep my leaves from falling apart and getting stuck to my casserole dish. All in all it was a wonderful dish and I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 781) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Cabbage Rolls

These stuffed cabbage rolls make a great dinner for a crowd.

Lamb & Rice Stuffed Cabbage Rolls

See how to make sensational lamb-stuffed cabbage rolls.

Cabbage Rolls II

See how to make beefy, saucy cabbage rolls in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States