Stuffed Cabbage Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
TASTED GREAT EASY TO MAKE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
Love this recipe with spaghetti sauce instead of tomato soup and wish it didn't take so long to make but it would have been super bland with only the tomato soup. The sauce gave it just the right amount of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waynesboro, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
this was sooo easy to follow for making them my first time, thank you! just wondering can you freeze these ones???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lumby, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
Loved this meal. Someone shopped for me and got me purple cabbage. I didn't have time to go back to the store so I tried to make do = it's much thicker than green cabbage, so I boiled it longer but it still was too stiff most of the time, and too hard to peel off the head, even after 20 min. in the freezer, as suggested by many. But the meat mixture is delicious. I combined aspects of other cabbage roll recipes and did it in the crock pot over sauerkraut and tomato sauce on top. Everyone really liked it, but I will be sure to specify green cabbage next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
Good basic recipe. I like to make my own sauce and sometimes add a can of tomato soup if I need more. I find rolls are best baked with lid on for most of the baking. Since I like sweet and sour flavours, I add brown sugar and fresh lemon juice, to taste. Ground beef and ground pork or ham make a good combination for stuffing with cooked rice. I shred the smallest leaves and use to line the bottom of the roaster and top the rolls with the larger, tough leaves, which prevents burning (as mentioned by another contributor). Cabbage rollls always taste best if made the day before or two days before!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
Made it last night. Very good. Will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
Liked these. Would like to try them in the slow cooker. with more of a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
I made these using 1/2 pork sausage and 1/2 ground beef mixed. I used a can of tomato soup and 1/2 jar of leftover ready made pasta sauce. I also didn't have any white rice so I substituted some Basmati brown rice...Wow,they were so good! Can't wait to make them again. My 94 year old mother loved them (she's sometimes hard to please).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
I used brown rice instead of white for a little more nutrition, and subbed a jar of marinara sauce instead of the tomato soup to create more sauce. Delicious, classic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
I followed this recipe exactly and the rolls came out very good. This is the first time I ever made them. I used an electric skillet and the one can of tomato soup did not seem enough so I added a little water. Next time I think I will use 2 cans of tomato soup for more sauce. My mother used to make these using a Kosher recipe and I no longer have any of her recipes, but I remember her making the sauce with grape jelly, so I took out a little sauce and added some grape jelly for a sweeter flavor. I liked it, but most of my family like just the tomato sauce. Will definitely try this recipe again, maybe for our bunco group.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 783) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Cabbage Rolls

These stuffed cabbage rolls make a great dinner for a crowd.

Lamb & Rice Stuffed Cabbage Rolls

See how to make sensational lamb-stuffed cabbage rolls.

Cabbage Rolls II

See how to make beefy, saucy cabbage rolls in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States