Stuffed Cabbage Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Terrible! I love cabbage but I followed recipe and tasted very bland! Also you have to add water with sauce otherwise burns!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
Amazing! My husband was born and raised in Poland and I tried this recipe hoping it would meet his standards....after adding a few things such as using tomato sauce and diced tomatoes instead of the soup and adding a little garlic; he said it was very, very good! I will definitely be adding this recipe to my list of go to dinners! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
The only thing missing from this recipe is a small can of sauer-kraut, adds so much flavor to the tomato sauce! Try it. ilk2cook
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
The recipe as written was very good. I took the advice of someone else and used a can of crushed tomatoes instead of the soup, because it seemed healthier. Bad idea. The crushed tomatoes were too thick and burned the bottom of the cabbage rolls. By the time I returned to look, they were ruined. I'll stick with the soup from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
Very similar to how my mother made it 60 years ago and I have for 45 years. I add about 1/4 cup of brown sugar, a tablespoon or so of lemon juice and 1/2 tsp of salt to the sauce. Those flavors combine with the cabbage and beef which makes a dish my family loves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
Omg so delicious we made it the same as the recipe but did add a little cheese on top next time we r mixing the meat with cheese it was amazing ... My boyfriend asks for this all the time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Easy to make and tastes great! I had to make my own soup because I can't have gluten, but I made a quick soup with a can of tomato sauce, broth, and potato flour. I also like a little more rice in my stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
The dish turned out beautifully, but I was somewhat disappointed in the outcome regarding taste. I made it as described except I used crushed tomatoes instead of tomato soup because that is what I had. I found it very very bland as written. Not sure I'll make it again, maybe the secret was in the soup. Was not a hit with the whole crowd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Elledge

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
This is a quick week night meal for the two of us. I'm not fond of tomato soup from the can so the only thing I change is to a small can of tomato sauce and a can of petite diced. It's so awesome!! Thank you for sharing, Judy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Andover, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 779) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Cabbage Rolls

These stuffed cabbage rolls make a great dinner for a crowd.

Lamb & Rice Stuffed Cabbage Rolls

See how to make sensational lamb-stuffed cabbage rolls.

Cabbage Rolls II

See how to make beefy, saucy cabbage rolls in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States