Stuffed Cabbage Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Really delicious. Have made other galobki recipes in the past but this was the best. Modifications I made: used brown rice, mixed a small can of V8 with the tomato soup & baked at 350 covered for 1 hour then uncovered for 15 minute. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
Many thanks to user ICookItsWhatIDo for the tips! I have made this recipe a couple of times before and had a heck of a time trying to peel the leaves off of the cabbage to boil them! I followed this user's idea of coring the raw cabbage and then parboiling and the leaves came out perfectly whole, with no rips or tears! I also followed the tip to use the extra leaves to line a baking pan and cover the rolls, and bake at 350 degrees for 1 and a half hours. They came out just right! Excellent recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ana C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mingo Junction, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hammondsville, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
Followed exactly as written but only used onion powder instead of an onion. It was a HIT! Love it. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
This was surprisingly delicious. Surprising, because I'd never thought of cabbage as tasty. I usually considered it a necessary evil to corned beef. This was wonderful! The husband and I both enjoyed it very much. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy14

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Franceypants
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
This is my moms recipe too. I believe she would have used tomato sauce but some time had a can of tomato soup on hand so with seasoning both sauces are great. Mine are in the oven right now too. I had planed on putting them in a crock pot but 50 yrs ago my mom always had a big roaster full in the oven so today I was home and did them in the oven too. I also spray the baking dish with olive oil and place the extra leaves on top and bottom too. Anyway , they are great with sour cream and a glass of red wine. By the way, when u was a kid I always knew that we would have a big roaster of cabbage rolls the next day when I saw a big pile of separated cabbage leaves under a white flour sack cloth wilting down over night. Kudos to poppy too we called them Holubsi too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Delicious! If you have a hunch that the cabbage rolls need to be cooked longer, go with your gut. I had to keep mine in the oven for an extra half hour and was very happy with the results after doing this. I am vegetarian so decided to use sauteed minced mushrooms for the filler along with the rice. Yummy yummy! I love the tomato soup sauce base.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
This was very good. I made it for Christmas Eve dinner. I made no changes other than to up it to 12 servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
These were absolutely delicious, and easy to make. I was making meatloaf for the kids last night, and decided to keep some meatloaf mixture aside to stuff in cabbage rolls for the adults...I should have made double!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Staci Schaefer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Awesome recipe, use this instead of tomato soup! 1 can tomato sauce 2 tablespoon brown sugar 2 tablespoons lemon juice 2 teaspoons worcestershire sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
I made this today and my husband loved. I wouldn't change a thing. It was easy and turned out delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dorothy Mosher

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 805) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Cabbage Rolls

These stuffed cabbage rolls make a great dinner for a crowd.

Lamb & Rice Stuffed Cabbage Rolls

See how to make sensational lamb-stuffed cabbage rolls.

Cabbage Rolls II

See how to make beefy, saucy cabbage rolls in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States