Stuffed Blueberry Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 14, 2010
I have made this for many years only using texas toast. Just slice horizontally part way thru the slice of bread and put your cream cheese and fruit in side. Wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
I've made this twice when we've had company and got rave reviews both time. It's definitely not a low calorie dish, but for an occasional treat I think it's great. I used French bread and it worked just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Norma Kuisle
Reviewed: May 22, 2010
Husband approved! I omitted the vanilla by mistake but it was sweet and tasty enough. Served with No-sugar added maple syrup. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
I cut this down to one serving, but otherwise made this exactly as stated. This was absolutely delicious! It's not overly sweet. I served this with whipped cream and extra almonds and blueberries. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
This was very very good!!! Will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
If you have a sweet tooth you will LOVE this!! I use a bit more brown sugar then it calls for, just for our own personal taste. Extremely filling and satisfying. YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
I got six sandwiches out of this recipe by just putting the cream cheese on one side. That was actually plenty of "filling." I also used a whole-milk creamer instead of milk to make it richer. You could add flavor by doing this (vanilla, almond, etc.) My children ages 3, 6 and 8 all loved it. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
Very nice, but I make some alterations to meet my preferences. I don't like a lot of filling so I get 2 extra "sandwiches" out of this recipe. Also, one more egg and less milk in the dipping mixture. The almonds and lemon juice are an important and delicious part!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
The cream cheese mixture was a little too much, but I'm sure it would be great with just a little less. Whole wheat bread holds up well, and the taste tones down the sweetness a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, Utah, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
To get rid of the richness of the cream cheese, try using Mascarpone cheese instead.. it is similar in texture, but has a milder taste and isn't so heavy. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BreanneElyse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Overnight Blueberry French Toast

Make this delicious brunch dish for a holiday, or any special occasion.

Raspberry Cheesecake Stuffed French Toast

Special French toast stuffed with raspberry puree and cream cheese.

Mascarpone Stuffed French Toast with Peaches

Elegant stuffed French toast is served with a delectable peach sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States