Stuffed Bell Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2000
What the heck is textured vegetable protein? I never heard of that. Can someone explain?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
691 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2001
These make a great meal. I added a 15 ounce can of diced tomatoes to stretch the recipe to 5 peppers and to add a bit of zing. Shredded cheddar cheese also works in place of the mozzarella. A very yummy dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2003
tastes very good. i have made this recipe many times. easy to make and worth the try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2005
This meal was very good. However, since I'm on a low carb diet, I used Taboli instead of white rice. Still turned out very good. Make extra stuffing so you can freeze it, then all you need to do is buy more peppers, microwave the stuffing mix, and stuff the peppers again. Done in like 45 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richmond, Texas, USA
Living In: Jenks, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2000
This is a terrific, easy recipe! When I told my husband I was making Stuffed Peppers for dinner, he wasn't happy until he tasted these. It was a big hit in our family. We did use spaghetti sauce instead of plain tomato sauce because we happened to have some left over from a previous recipe, but I am sure the recipe tastes great with tomato sauce. We have tried other recipes with TVP in them and they tasted horrible, but not here. This recipe has definitely been added to our recipe collection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2000
Wow! These were really yummy!! I haven't had Stuffed Peppers for 10 years since I became a vegetarian and these were even better than I remembered!! And my husband liked them too!! They are a new staple for us!! Thanks for sharing this great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2000
I often make this with my own tomato sauce, or with colored bell peppers. It's absolutely delicious whatever I do with it though. Simple, yet it always delivers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2000
I actually cheated a bit and replaced the vegetable protein for ground turkey! (I know... shame on me!)I also added some corn and some mexican seasoning....very yummy! My husband and kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by simmig
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2001
These were delicious! It calls for 1/2 pound of TVP....I used 1 1/2 Cups dehydrated TVP and rehydrated it before adding it to the mix. I also added mozzarella and parmesan cheese to the mixture and it was scrumptious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2004
I used Morningstar Farms Grillers Burger-Style Recipe Crumbles instead of textured veg. protein for a more authentic taste. This is a great recipe for vegetarian stuffed peppers, especially as we head into the colder months.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Vegetarian Stuffed Peppers

See how to make a hearty vegetarian main course.

Stuffed Peppers My Way

These roasted green bell peppers are stuffed with a savory feta and rice mixture.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States