Stuffed Bell Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 30, 2010
TVP is soy protein, available at most bulk food stores. I use it quite often as a substitute for hamburg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
These were great. The second time I made them I added a little bit of mrs dash seasoning which added some nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrawfordMom06

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
I really enjoyed this as did my daughter. I didn't add the TVP because I never heard of it. I may add a touch of cheyenne pepper next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kapuskasing, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Angus, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
Simple, great veggie stuffed pepper recipe. It is sometimes difficult to find them without meat and the TVP (which by the way stands for Texturized Vegetable Protein and is a vegetarian substitute for meat) adds some substance. Added a couple of extra spices to personalize it a bit but otherwise good stuff. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
Thank you for sharing! Always happy to find a new vegetarian recipe for variety. Substituted white rice with brown and used Yves mexican flavoured ground tofu instead of tvp yummmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
Im only giving this a 4 because i changed it . I don't like to do that on my first try, but i had red peppers so used them and i don't like TVP, so i used Morningstarfarms veg burger crumbles. I also went easy on sauce Since becoming a Veg. i haven't had a stuffed pepper. And these were good. It's funny because my husband a meat eater walked in and said it said it smells good in here and he looked at my dinner and said that looks good. He had a steak Next time i'll make them for both of us. THanks for the great idea
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Simi Valley, California, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
Excellent! Used brown rice (heathlier) and cooked it in vegetable broth for more flavor. To make it easier I added the onion and peppers to the rice half way through the cooking process. (used red, yellow, and orange peppers) When the rice was finished I added the TVP, tomato sauce, fresh herbs (orgango, thyme, parsley), and garlic right into the same pot. I used more tomato sauce since I did not use the olive oil. I cooked as directed and it came out great. My meat eating husband loved it. I also used low fat mixure of a mexian blend of chesse on top. I would highly recommed this reciepe. It is an easy reciepe to experiment with and add your own touches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
I really loved this dinner! I added chic peas to give it a little thicker consistancy. It was really pretty easy too! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
Using brown rice was a really easy way to make it a little healthier, and for other veggies, MorningStar has amazing ground crumbles that I added and made this recipe absolutely awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
(In response to Q) TVP: I have seen dried in a bag or in the frozen state sold as veggie burger crumbles. It is a good source of protein for vegetarians and fairly bland so it can be used in any recipe you wish, just season to taste. I recommend using brown rice for the extra nutrients and flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Vegetarian Stuffed Peppers

See how to make a hearty vegetarian main course.

Meatless Stuffed Peppers

Peppers are filled with rice, veggies, and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States