Stuffed Bell Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
Thank you for sharing! Always happy to find a new vegetarian recipe for variety. Substituted white rice with brown and used Yves mexican flavoured ground tofu instead of tvp yummmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
Im only giving this a 4 because i changed it . I don't like to do that on my first try, but i had red peppers so used them and i don't like TVP, so i used Morningstarfarms veg burger crumbles. I also went easy on sauce Since becoming a Veg. i haven't had a stuffed pepper. And these were good. It's funny because my husband a meat eater walked in and said it said it smells good in here and he looked at my dinner and said that looks good. He had a steak Next time i'll make them for both of us. THanks for the great idea
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Simi Valley, California, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
Excellent! Used brown rice (heathlier) and cooked it in vegetable broth for more flavor. To make it easier I added the onion and peppers to the rice half way through the cooking process. (used red, yellow, and orange peppers) When the rice was finished I added the TVP, tomato sauce, fresh herbs (orgango, thyme, parsley), and garlic right into the same pot. I used more tomato sauce since I did not use the olive oil. I cooked as directed and it came out great. My meat eating husband loved it. I also used low fat mixure of a mexian blend of chesse on top. I would highly recommed this reciepe. It is an easy reciepe to experiment with and add your own touches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
I really loved this dinner! I added chic peas to give it a little thicker consistancy. It was really pretty easy too! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
Using brown rice was a really easy way to make it a little healthier, and for other veggies, MorningStar has amazing ground crumbles that I added and made this recipe absolutely awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
(In response to Q) TVP: I have seen dried in a bag or in the frozen state sold as veggie burger crumbles. It is a good source of protein for vegetarians and fairly bland so it can be used in any recipe you wish, just season to taste. I recommend using brown rice for the extra nutrients and flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
I thought that these were very good. I used brown rice instead of white and wasn't able to get fresh parsley so I just used the spices I around (which for me usually means garlic salt & all spice sadly). I also used the boca crumbles as the TVP in the recipe like some other users have. I stirred in some cheese with the stuffing mixtured to make it extra cheesy because I'm a big fan of cheese. Other than that I pretty much followed the recipe and I thought it turned out pretty well. I will probably make these again. Possibly with real meat next time. (I made them for a vegetarian friend of mine)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
the recipe is awesome!! I definitely made some changes to suite the family's taste, nothing made. add some crushed red pepper, did not need salt cause I mixed in the mozzarella with the rice. and sprinkled some more on top right out of the oven. also, i think it taste even better with red peppers! try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
We are about to eat them but have been sneaking tastes of it before we put it in the oven. So far it's delicious! We used vegetarian chili and added diced tomatoes on top and grated cheddar cheese to some of them. Most of the reviews have been very helpful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
even the little ones ate them :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Vegetarian Stuffed Peppers

See how to make a hearty vegetarian main course.

Stuffed Peppers My Way

These roasted green bell peppers are stuffed with a savory feta and rice mixture.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States