Stuffed Bell Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
I really enjoyed this as did my daughter. I didn't add the TVP because I never heard of it. I may add a touch of cheyenne pepper next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kapuskasing, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Angus, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
Simple, great veggie stuffed pepper recipe. It is sometimes difficult to find them without meat and the TVP (which by the way stands for Texturized Vegetable Protein and is a vegetarian substitute for meat) adds some substance. Added a couple of extra spices to personalize it a bit but otherwise good stuff. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
Thank you for sharing! Always happy to find a new vegetarian recipe for variety. Substituted white rice with brown and used Yves mexican flavoured ground tofu instead of tvp yummmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
Im only giving this a 4 because i changed it . I don't like to do that on my first try, but i had red peppers so used them and i don't like TVP, so i used Morningstarfarms veg burger crumbles. I also went easy on sauce Since becoming a Veg. i haven't had a stuffed pepper. And these were good. It's funny because my husband a meat eater walked in and said it said it smells good in here and he looked at my dinner and said that looks good. He had a steak Next time i'll make them for both of us. THanks for the great idea
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Simi Valley, California, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
Excellent! Used brown rice (heathlier) and cooked it in vegetable broth for more flavor. To make it easier I added the onion and peppers to the rice half way through the cooking process. (used red, yellow, and orange peppers) When the rice was finished I added the TVP, tomato sauce, fresh herbs (orgango, thyme, parsley), and garlic right into the same pot. I used more tomato sauce since I did not use the olive oil. I cooked as directed and it came out great. My meat eating husband loved it. I also used low fat mixure of a mexian blend of chesse on top. I would highly recommed this reciepe. It is an easy reciepe to experiment with and add your own touches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
I really loved this dinner! I added chic peas to give it a little thicker consistancy. It was really pretty easy too! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
Using brown rice was a really easy way to make it a little healthier, and for other veggies, MorningStar has amazing ground crumbles that I added and made this recipe absolutely awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
(In response to Q) TVP: I have seen dried in a bag or in the frozen state sold as veggie burger crumbles. It is a good source of protein for vegetarians and fairly bland so it can be used in any recipe you wish, just season to taste. I recommend using brown rice for the extra nutrients and flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
I thought that these were very good. I used brown rice instead of white and wasn't able to get fresh parsley so I just used the spices I around (which for me usually means garlic salt & all spice sadly). I also used the boca crumbles as the TVP in the recipe like some other users have. I stirred in some cheese with the stuffing mixtured to make it extra cheesy because I'm a big fan of cheese. Other than that I pretty much followed the recipe and I thought it turned out pretty well. I will probably make these again. Possibly with real meat next time. (I made them for a vegetarian friend of mine)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
the recipe is awesome!! I definitely made some changes to suite the family's taste, nothing made. add some crushed red pepper, did not need salt cause I mixed in the mozzarella with the rice. and sprinkled some more on top right out of the oven. also, i think it taste even better with red peppers! try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Vegetarian Stuffed Peppers

See how to make a hearty vegetarian main course.

Stuffed Peppers My Way

These roasted green bell peppers are stuffed with a savory feta and rice mixture.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States