Stuffed Bell Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
this was really good. I added a clove of garlic and put a little bit of white wine in the bottom of the pan before covering it to bake. It was delish. Held really well, had leftovers the next day and the peppers still had texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
excellent. Used Turkey, smaller amt of tomato sauce, garlic, cumin, fresh cilantro, basil, chili pepper and mrs. dash italian seasoning. Could add a little salt. par boil the peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
This is a good recipe to start with- but work to customize it! My boyfriend doesn't like tomatoes very much, so instead of adding the tomato sauce, I added about 2 tbsp of ketchup. If it started to get dry in the pan when I was mixing it, I would just add a little chicken stock. I also swaped out the beef for turkey. We like it a little spicy, so I also added about 2 tbsp of Sirachi (Rooster) Sauce for a nice kick. Also, instead of letting the rice simmer and cook, I chose to use a rice cooker to fully cook the rice, and just stir it in at the end, making sure all of the sauces completely cover the rice. Fairly simple recipe, and delicious. I love stuffed peppers! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K. Briggs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
No idea what vegetable protein is - I browned lean ground turkey instead and used left over pasta sauce. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
Very good recipe! I made it with a 15 ounce can of tomato sauce. Also, I used ground beef instead of TVP. Added 1/2 tsp of cumin for additional flavor. These are my husband's favorite as it is something his mom used to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
I used barley instead of rice, 4 oz of ground beef for protein, and shredded mexican blend cheese vice mozzarella. I think the recipe would have benefited from some diced jalapenos as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Great recipe! I used chickpeas instead of the TVP and left out the onion. Will definitely make again and now I have an excuse to get those cute pepper-shaped single-serve ramekins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
This was yummy! I used cilantro instead of parsley, leftover spaghetti sauce instead of tomato sauce and threw in a can of diced italian seasoned tomatoes about three minutes before I took the stuffing off the stove. Also, try parboiling the peppers before stuffing: wash and seed, then put the pepper shells into a pot of water and turn on the stove. Let the water come to a boil then remove the peppers and let cool til you're ready with the stuffing. The texture is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
This was quite good. I eyeballed the amounts of onion, pepper, oil, and veggie crumbles rather than measure it all out. I also added mushrooms and garlic to the onion/pepper mix. Will have again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
This turned out great. I used a combo of spaghetti sauce and tomato soup instead of tomato sauce and ground turkey instead of TVP, and I mixed the cheese in with the rice mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Vegetarian Stuffed Peppers

See how to make a hearty vegetarian main course.

Stuffed Peppers My Way

These roasted green bell peppers are stuffed with a savory feta and rice mixture.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States