Stuffed Bell Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
I'm sorry to say this recipe was just okay. It needed a lot of salt and pepper to doctor it up. I think if cheese were mixed into the stuffing that would also be helpful. But otherwise it was bland. Won't make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lund, Skane, Sweden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
Substituted 1 cup black beans for the veggie protein and used orange peppers and a little fresh garlic. Otherwise did exact recipe and it was deelish and looked so professional. I cut the pepper tops off sitting upright not laying down as in the above picture. My whole family LOVED it, and I will definitely make again! I am a vegetarian and it is not always easy to make dishes that we all will eat and that are so satisfying. My kids kept saying it was like eating a burrito!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Westfield, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
If you had more stars i'd give them, This is the best. We all loved this recipe, and i love the way you cut them, so i did that too and it was great ,and i love the way it looked, really nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cortland, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
Use the same recipe but with red peppers instead(not as tart) and substitute brown rice for a more nutritious meal. I also sauted mushrooms with the onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Yummy!!! I used red and yellow peppers instead. I find the green ones to be too strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danas
Home Town: Kensington, Prince Edward Island, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
To STEVE02A... Textured Vegetable Protein (tvp) is merely cereal. I was turned on to it when I was having game meat processed and it was used in place of suet. any store with a bulk health foods section should have it. its pretty common and not too bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
I make these a lot, using brown rice, and half peppers as is shown in the photo. I put half a pepper in a small oven proof dish, and make as many as needed for that meal. The filling keeps very well in the refrigerator or in the freezer, and the peppers keep in the refrigerator for several days. If I put the peppers in the freezer, they come out mushy, but I just pile the filling on top and they taste fine. Just not as crunchy as a fresh pepper would be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
I added diced tomatoes to this, as well as a mixture of lentils and barley, which works great as a filler for meatless dishes. It tasted even better the next day. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Glens Falls, New York, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
used a variety of colored peppers for visual interest and taste. It was a smash hit. will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
Simple and yummy!! You can use whatever cheese you like, I used Colby Jack. Also I used cilantro and basil. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Vegetarian Stuffed Peppers

See how to make a hearty vegetarian main course.

Stuffed Peppers My Way

These roasted green bell peppers are stuffed with a savory feta and rice mixture.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States